Contact a librarian: Directory of specialists

The librarians listed below can be your most valuable library resource. Make them your partners — in research, in teaching, in developing resources and collections to support learning, teaching, and research. Librarians regularly meet individually with students and faculty to discuss their research. They work with faculty to develop assignments and create online tools that enhance student research. They participate in classes by teaching effective use of information resources and joining in discussions, both in person and online, that focus on research. Many of the librarians listed below have academic backgrounds and experiences that make them especially knowledgeable in specific subject areas.

Subject

Note: links are shortcuts to research guides

Experts

Note: links are shortcuts to staff profiles

Contact Information

Note: The area code for all phone numbers at the Library is (909); email addresses end in @cuc.claremont.edu

Africana Studies Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
American Studies Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Arabic Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Archival Studies Carrie Marsh 621-8874 carrie_marsh
Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Anthropology Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Art & Art History Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Arts Management Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Asian American Studies Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
Asian Studies Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Astronomy Jessica Greene 607-3892 jessica_greene
Biology Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Botany Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Business/Management Micquel Little 607-7590 micquel_little
California History Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Chemistry Jessica Greene 607-3892 jessica_greene
Chicano/a Studies Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
Chinese Language & Literature Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Classics Dani Cook 607-9116 dani_cook
Computer Science Sam Kome 621-8866 sam_kome
Cultural Studies Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
Dance Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Datasets & Statistics Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Margaret Hogarth 607-8839 margaret_hogarth
Denison Library Judy Harvey Sahak 607-3941 judy.sahak@scrippscollege.edu
Economics Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Education Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
Engineering Jessica Greene 607-3892 jessica_greene
English/Literature Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Environmenal Analysis Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Jessica Greene 607-4352 jessica_greene
French Language & Literature Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Finance Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Gender & Women's Studies Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Geology Margaret Hogarth 607-8839 margaret_hogarth
German Language & Literature Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
GIS (Geographic Information Systems) Warren Roberts 607-0405 warren_roberts
Government Information Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
History (International) Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
History (United States) Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Information Systems & Technology Ashley Sanders 607-0894 ashley_sanders
International Relations Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Italian Language & Literature Rebecca Lubas 607-8205 rebecca_lubas
Japanese Language & Literature Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Korean Language & Literature Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Late Antique-Medieval Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Law & Legislation Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Linguistics/Cognitive Science Chris Jones 607-3675 chris_jones
Mathematics Sam Kome 621-8866 sam_kome
Media Studies Dani Cook 607-9116 dani_cook
Medicine/Health Margaret Hogarth 607-8839 margaret_hogarth
Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Middle Eastern Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Museum Studies Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Carrie Marsh 607-7168 carrie_marsh
Music Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Neuroscience Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Pharmacy Jessica Greene 607-3892 jessica_greene
Philosophy Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Physics Jessica Greene 607-3892 jessica_greene
Political Science Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Portuguese Language & Literature Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Psychology Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
Public Health Margaret Hogarth 607-8839 margaret_hogarth
Public Policy Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
RefWorks Dani Cook 607-9116 dani_cook
Religious Studies Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Russian Language & Literature Maria Savova 607-1828 maria_savova
Science, Technology, & Society Allegra Swift 621-0893 allegra_swift
Sociology Social Sciences Librarians 607-3959 LIBS_SS
Spanish Language & Literature Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Special Collections Carrie Marsh 621-8874 carrie_marsh
Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Theater Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Western Americana Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Zotero Cynthia Cohen 607-4352 cynthia_cohen

Last updated: 8/26/2015 6:57:36 PM