Contact a librarian: Directory of specialists

The librarians listed below can be your most valuable library resource. Make them your partners--in research, in teaching, in developing resources and collections to support learning, teaching, and research. Librarians regularly meet individually with students and faculty to discuss their research. They work with faculty to develop assignments and create online tools that enhance student research. They participate in classes by teaching effective use of information resources and joining in discussions, both in person and online, that focus on research. Many of the librarians listed below have academic backgrounds and experiences that make them especially knowledgeable in specific subject areas.

Subject

Note: links are shortcuts to research guides

Experts

Note: links are shortcuts to staff profiles

Contact Information

Note: The area code for all phone numbers at the Library is (909); email addresses end in @cuc.claremont.edu

Africana Studies Kimberly Franklin 607-7956 kimberly_franklin
American Studies Cindy Snyder 607-7106 cindy_snyder
Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Arabic Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Archival Studies Carrie Marsh 621-8874 carrie_marsh
Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Anthropology Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Art & Art History Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Arts Management Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Asian American Studies Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Linda Gunter 607-3979 linda_gunter
Asian Studies Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Astronomy Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Biology Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Botany Cynthia Cohen 621-8567 cynthia_cohen
Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Business/Management Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
California History Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Adam Rosenkranz 607-4564 adam_rosenkranz
Chemistry Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Chicano/a Studies Kimberly Franklin 607-7956 kimberly_franklin
Chinese Language & Literature Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Classics Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Computer Science Sam Kome 621-8866 sam_kome
Criminal Justice Cindy Snyder 607-7106 cindy_snyder
Cultural Studies Kimberly Franklin 607-7956 kimberly_franklin
Dance Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Datasets & Statistics Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Margaret Hogarth 607-8839 margaret_hogarth
Denison Library Judy Harvey Sahak 607-3941 judy.sahak@scrippscollege.edu
Digital Initiatives Allegra Swift 607-0893 allegra_swift
Chris Jones 607-3675 chris_jones
Economics Linda Gunter 607-3979 linda_gunter
Education Kimberly Franklin 607-7956 kimberly_franklin
Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
E-Learning Char Booth 607-4352 char_booth
EndNote Margaret Hogarth 607-8839 margaret_hogarth
Engineering Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
English/Literature Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Environmenal Analysis Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Char Booth 607-4352 char_booth
European Studies Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
French Language & Literature Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
Finance Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Linda Gunter 607-3979 linda_gunter
Gender & Women's Studies Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Geology Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
German Language & Literature Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
GIS (Geographical Information Systems) Warren Roberts 607-0405 warren_roberts
Government Information Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
History Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
History of Ideas Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Information Science Linda Gunter 607-3979 linda_gunter
International Relations Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
Italian Language & Literature Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Japanese Language & Literature Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Korean Language & Literature Grace Chen 607-3970 grace_chen
Law & Legislation Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Linguistics/Cognitive Science Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Meg Garrett 607-7101 meg_garrett
Mathematics Sam Kome 621-8866 sam_kome
Media Studies Meg Garrett 607-7101 meg_garrett
Medicine/Health Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Medieval Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Middle Eastern Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Museum Studies Alex Chappell 607-0989 alexandra_chappell
Carrie Marsh 607-7168 carrie_marsh
Music Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Neuroscience Meg Garrett 607-7101 meg_garrett
Philosophy Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Physics Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Political Science Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
Portuguese Language & Literature Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Psychology Meg Garrett 607-7101 meg_garrett
Public Health Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Public Policy Mary Martin 621-8923 mary_martin
Sara Lowe 607-6231 sara_lowe
RefWorks Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Religious Studies Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Russian Language & Literature Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Science, Technology, & Society Sam Kome 621-8866 sam_kome
Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Sean Stone 607-4564 sean_stone
Secular Studies Cindy Snyder 607-7106 cindy_snyder
Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Sociology Cindy Snyder 607-7106 cindy_snyder
Spanish Language & Literature Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge
Special Collections Carrie Marsh 621-8874 carrie_marsh
Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Theater Holly Gardinier 607-8626 holly_gardinier
Gale Burrow 607-3987 gale_burrow
Western Americana Lisa Crane 607-0862 lisa_crane
Adam Rosenkranz 607-3986 adam_rosenkranz
Zotero Char Booth 607-4352 char_booth
Natalie Tagge 607-7168 natalie_tagge

Last updated: 4/16/2014 4:36:32 PM