Databases: by title
- Legend:
- Go to database
- Honnold/Mudd-only
| AAPG/Datapages (Archive) | Note: On campuse use only. Oil and gas related full text publications from more than 30 North American geological associatons. Coverage 1917-present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature | A free database for professionals engaged in the conservation and management of material cultural heritage in all of its forms: works of art, cultural objects, architectural heritage, and archaeological sites and materials. Coverage 1932-present. | » more info... | |||
|
|
ABELL SEE Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) |
Over 880,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations. Coverage 1920-present. | » more info... | |||
| ABI/Inform | Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles covering business and management. Coverage 1985-present. | » more info... | ||||
| Academic Search Premier | Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. | » more info... | ||||
| ACM Digital Library | Fulltext of ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines. Coverage 1947-present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Aestimatio | Aestimatio: Critical Reviews in the History of Science | » more info... | |||
| African American Experience | Draws on 450 primary source titles to allow African Americans to speak for themselves regarding the black experience from its African origins to the present day. Coverage early 1800s-present. | » more info... | ||||
| African-American Biographical Database | Full-text biographical information about more than 30,000 famous and lesser-known African-Americans from all walks of life. Coverage 1790-1950. | » more info... | ||||
| African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century | Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century. Coverage 1827-1902. | » more info... | ||||
| AGRICOLA | Citations for articles on every major agricultural subject, plus some life sciences and related applied biology topics. Coverage 1970-present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
AHFS Consumer Medication Information | Consumer information for over 1100 medications. Replaces Lexi-PALS Drug Guide. | » more info... | |||
| America: History and Life | Citations and abstracts to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published world wide on the culture and history of United States and Canada. Coverage 1964-present. | » more info... | ||||
| American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language — Fourth Edition | Find definitions, spellings, and word suggestions in this online searchable dictionary that features over 200,000 entries, 70,000 audio word pronunciations, and 900 full-page color illustrations. | » more info... | ||||
| American National Biography | Provides portraits of more than 17,400 men and women from all eras and walks of life whose lives have shaped the nation. | » more info... | ||||
| American Periodical Series (APS) Online | Full text access to more than 150 years of American magazine journalism. | » more info... | ||||
| American West | Sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago. Original manuscripts, ephemeral material (trade cards, wanted posters, photos, claim certificates, news-sheets etc), maps, and rare printed works. | » more info... | ||||
| Ancestry | Covers the United States and the United Kingdom census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. Mostly United States. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Année philologique SEE L'Année philologique |
Provides access to citations from all known scholarly work on ancient Greek and Latin-related subjects concerning the period from the second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D. Works best with Internet Explorer. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) | Over 880,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Anthropology News | Anthropology News is the official newspaper of the American Anthropological Association (AAA). | » more info... | |||
| Anthropology Plus | Citations for articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology. | » more info... | ||||
| AnthroSource | 100 years of anthropological material, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). | » more info... | ||||
| Aozora Bunko | 4,000 open access Japanese ebooks in PDF format from Japan's public domain book archive, Aozora Bunko (aka Japan's Project Gutenberg). | » more info... | ||||
| AP Images | Contains more than 500,000 images from the Associated Press current collections and archives. | » more info... | ||||
| ArchiveGrid | Registry of nearly a million archive collections from thousands of libraries, museums and archives | » more info... | ||||
| Art Full Text | Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals from 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals from 1984. Art Index Retrospective is included and covers 1929 to the present. | » more info... | ||||
| ARTbibliographies Modern | Citations for journals and other publications covering all aspects of modern art, photography, and design, beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to the present. | » more info... | ||||
| ARTFL (Project for Am. and Fr. Research on the Treasury of the French Lang) | Provides access to more than 2,900 French texts ranging from the 12th to 20th centuries | » more info... | ||||
|
Arts & Humanities Citation Index SEE Web of Science (AHCI) |
Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1997- is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
| ARTstor | Digital library of over 1 million art images; includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. You will need to create a free account before you can download images. | » more info... | ||||
| ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials | Scholarly citations for books and articles on religion and religious studies. | » more info... | ||||
| Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections | Contains United States presidential, senatorial, gubernatorial, and some primary election results by various geographies. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may inquire at the Services Desk. | » more info... | ||||
| Balance of Payments Statistics | Provides time series data on the economic transactions of a country, a region, or the world with the rest of the world. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Baptisteria Sacra | This ITER database is an international iconographic index of baptismal fonts from the early Christian period to the 17th century. | » more info... | |||
| BASE | The Bielefeld Academic Search Engine (BASE) is search engines especially for academic open access web resources. | » more info... | ||||
| Bible in English | Contains twenty versions of the Bible, including William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah translations. | » more info... | ||||
| Bibliography of American Literature | Nearly 40,000 records of the literary works of approximately 300 American writers from the period of the Revolution to 1930. | » more info... | ||||
| Bibliography of Asian Studies | Citations for western-language monographs, articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings on all parts of Asia. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Bibliography of English Women Writers | The ITER Bibliography of English Women Writers 1500-1640 has evolved into a still-growing list of scholarship about 738 recovered writers and located texts, canonical and non-canonical. | » more info... | |||
| Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) | Citations for articles and other publications on post-classical Western art. Covers 1995-2007 (use IBA for 2007-present). There is no direct linking to Claremont subscriptions; use Blais to see if we have an item. | » more info... | ||||
| Biological Abstracts | An index with abstracts to journal articles in biology and the life sciences. Emphasizes organismal biology and international coverage. | » more info... | ||||
| Birds of North America Online | Provides detailed life history information for the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. | » more info... | ||||
| Black Studies Center | A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. | » more info... | ||||
| Black Thought and Culture | Includes approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings such as monographs, letters, speeches, interviews, etc. by major figures in Black America, covering 250 years of history. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Blais | Catalog of the materials owned or licensed by The Claremont Colleges Library. | » more info... | |||
| Book Review Digest Plus | Indexes 109 principal book-review-containing periodicals, including major newspapers and general-interest magazines. Includes Book Review Digest Retrospective for 1908-1982 items. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Britannica Enciclopedia Universal en Español | NOTE: Due to the budget shortfall, this database has been cancelled. Access ended October 2011. Spanish version of Britannica Online: ".miles de artículos en un amplio rango de temas." | » more info... | |||
| Britannica Online | Provides access to Encyclopedia Britannica. Includes 72,000 articles; 10,000 illustrations, 75,000 definitions. | » more info... | ||||
| British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries | Provides access to a full text collection of letters, diaries, and unpublished manuscripts written by women from 1500 to 1900. | » more info... | ||||
| Business Source Premier | This is the industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for more than 8,800 serials. Provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. | » more info... | ||||
| Caribbean Literature | Covers literature from 1800 produced in Spanish and French colonies to 20th century. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Catalog of Government Publications [current] | The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. 1976-present. | » more info... | |||
| Catalog of Government Publications [retrospective] | Citations to U.S. documents created by all three branches of the U.S. government 1895-1976 | » more info... | ||||
| CCDL (Claremont Colleges Digital Library) | A growing library of digital collections from The Colleges and beyond. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
CensusCD | Provides access to data from US Decennial Census from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 (census tract level). Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. | » more info... | |||
| CensusCD Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) (online web version) | Provides access to data from US Decennial Census from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 (census tract level). Use only Internet Explorer. Needs username and password. Ask Service Desk personnel to input this for you. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
CGU Descartes Web Site SEE Descartes Web Project (CGU) |
Provides searchable English and French editions of the last published work of René Descartes, Passions de l'ame, 1649 (Passions of the Soul, 1650). | » more info... | |||
|
|
Chemical Abstracts SEE Scifinder Scholar |
First time Scifinder Web users: Register for a web account (you must be on campus to do so) | » more info... | |||
| Chicago Manual of Style Online | Features the authoritative content of the 15th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style in a completely searchable and easy-to-use online version. | » more info... | ||||
| Chicano Database | Citations for scholarly journal articles, books, articles in popular magazines and newspapers, and other publications about Chicanos, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants. | » more info... | ||||
| China Academic Journals | A database of more than 7,200 Chinese journals, China Academic Journals provides full-text articles in humanities and social sciences, and bibliographic citations in other disciplines. | » more info... | ||||
| China Data Center | Integrates historical, social and natural science data on China in a geographic information system. Claremont subscribes to these portions: China statistical database; Online China Population Census Database. Works best with Internet Explorer. | » more info... | ||||
| Choson ilbo ak`aibu chongi sinmun (PDF) sobisu | Korean national newspaper Chosun Ilbo Archive | » more info... | ||||
|
|
CiteSeer.IST | A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. | » more info... | |||
| Classical Music Library | Trial (10 simultaneous users). Streaming access to over 50,000 classical music recordings. Access ends 10/13/2013. | » more info... | ||||
| Classical Scores Library | Provides online access to over 24,000 music scores. | » more info... | ||||
| Columbia Gazetteer of the World | Encyclopedia of geographical places and features. | » more info... | ||||
| Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) | A wide range of documents including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. | » more info... | ||||
| Computer Database | Computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Congressional Publications | Formerly LexisNexis Congressional. Citations with abstracts to Congressional documents from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. | » more info... | |||
|
|
CountryData.com | Provides political and economic data on over 140 countries and forecasts political risk ratings. | » more info... | |||
| CQ Library | Full text articles published in CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher. | » more info... | ||||
|
CQ's Politics in America SEE Politics in America |
Offers comprehensive, nonpartisan commentary and data about every member of the 108th Congress. | » more info... | ||||
| Credo Reference | Features full text content from 100 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. | » more info... | ||||
| Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive | Provides statistical information on a range of countries, with numerical data entries ranging from 1815 to present contemporary times. | » more info... | ||||
| Current Protocols in Molecular Biology | Includes more than 1,000 procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe. The gold standard for lab protocols in Molecular biology since 1987 (the print version is AKA The Red Book). | » more info... | ||||
| Database of Recorded American Music (DRAM) | A collection of American music online, includes all genres. Offers access to over 7,500 compositions. See "more info" to use this database from off campus. | » more info... | ||||
| Defining Gender, 1450 – 1910 | Five centuries of advice literature for men and women. | » more info... | ||||
| Derwent Innovations Index | Provides comprehensive, international overview of inventions (1963–) in three categories: chemical, electrical/electronic & mechanical engineering. Includes full text. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Descartes Web Project (CGU) | Provides searchable English and French editions of the last published work of René Descartes, Passions de l'ame, 1649 (Passions of the Soul, 1650). | » more info... | |||
|
Dictionary of National Biography SEE Oxford Dictionary of National Biography |
50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2001. | » more info... | ||||
| Digital National Security Archive | Declassfied primary documents in twelve complete collections. | » more info... | ||||
| Digital Sanborn Maps for California (1867-1970) | Provides access to digitized existing Sanborn maps for the state of California. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and layer maps from different years. | » more info... | ||||
| Direction of Trade Statistics | Provides time series data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Disreputable Bodies in Renaissance Natural Philosophy | ITER's Disreputable Bodies: Magic, Medicine, and Gender in Renaissance Natural Philosophy | » more info... | |||
| Dissertations & Theses | Indexes 1.6 million dissertations and masters theses from academic institutions in the US, Canada, Great Britain, and Europe. | » more info... | ||||
| Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution | This landmark work in historical and legal scholarship draws upon thousands of sources to trace the Constitution's progress through each of the thirteen states' conventions | » more info... | ||||
| Dolley Madison Digital Edition | Complete correspondence of the most important First Lady of the nineteenth century. | » more info... | ||||
| Donga Ilbo / Tonga Ilbo Archive | Full text online Korean newspaper, articles cover all fields of contemporary Korean social history | » more info... | ||||
| Duxiu | Duxiu is a comprehensive bibliographical index database in Chinese covering over 3.3 million books with other materials including periodicals, newspapers, theses, conference proceedings and video clippings. | » more info... | ||||
| Dyabola | Citations of articles from publications covering archaeology and culture from "prehistory" to the early middle ages. | » more info... | ||||
| Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans | Provides access to Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800). | » more info... | ||||
| Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker | Provides access to Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819). | » more info... | ||||
| Early American Newspapers, Series I (1690-1876) | Complete runs of approximately 171 newspapers from 24 states. Upon completion the series will have 1000-1200 newspapers. | » more info... | ||||
| Early English Books Online | More than 96,000 early printed works in English. | » more info... | ||||
| EastView Russian UDB-EDU | Formally known as the Universal Database of Russian Social Sciences and Humanities Journals (w/ Voprosy istorii backfile), this package provides a unique opportunity to cross-search the contents of major Russian periodicals. | » more info... | ||||
| Ebrary Academic Complete | Collection of 40,000+ fulltext searchable ebooks | » more info... | ||||
|
|
eBrary Encyclopedias | A variety of electronic encyclopedias, mostly in the humanities and social sciences. | » more info... | |||
|
EbscoHost SEE Academic Search Premier |
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
EBSCOhost ebooks (formerly NetLibrary) | A collection of electronic books, available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from any location in the world. | » more info... | |||
|
|
EbscoHost Encyclopedias | Small collection of encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences. | » more info... | |||
| EconLit | Citations with abstracts for scholarly resources in economics and related subjects from more than 550 international economic journals. | » more info... | ||||
| Economist Historical Archive | Contains the full-text of this magazine from 1843-2007. | » more info... | ||||
| Editions & Adaptations of Shakespeare | Contains eleven major editions from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, and much more. | » more info... | ||||
| Education Full Text | Indexes and abstracts articles from English-language periodicals and yearbooks. | » more info... | ||||
| eHRAF World Cultures (Collection of Ethnography) | Full text ethnographic information on cultural, ethnic, religious, and national groups. | » more info... | ||||
| Eighteenth Century Collections Online | Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701-1800. | » more info... | ||||
| Eighteenth Century Journals | A collection of 17th and 18th century British newspapers and periodicals. Claremont has access to sources from the Harry Ransom Center, University of Texas. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Electronic Capito Project | This ITER database provides the text of letters from and to Wolfgang Capito which are either unpublished or have been published before 1850 and are | » more info... | |||
|
|
Electronic Enlightenment | Early modern period edited correspondence from Europe, Asia and the Americas, early 17th to mid-19th century. Single user only. | » more info... | |||
| Emerald Databases | Emerald Fulltext provides access to over 40,000 articles from over 100 management journals. | » more info... | ||||
| Emily Dickinson's Correspondence | An archive that brings together seventy-four poems and letters from Emily's correspondence with her sister-in-law and primary confidante, Susan Dickinson. | » more info... | ||||
| Encyclopaedia Judaica | The major English-language source for basic information about Jewish religion, culture and history. | » more info... | ||||
| Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an | The major English-language source for basic information about the Qur'an. | » more info... | ||||
| Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics | 2,500 full text articles on Astronomy and Astrophysics. | » more info... | ||||
| Encyclopedia of Global Change | 300 articles covering a wide range of topics such as tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation and permafrost melt, investigate all types of phenomena that change life on earth. | » more info... | ||||
| Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry | Comprehensive resource on inorganic chemistry — completely revised. | » more info... | ||||
| Encyclopedia of Religion | The main English-language reference source for the study of Religion. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) | Describes works printed in England or its dependencies in any language as well as works printed in English anywhere in the world from 1473 to 1800. | » more info... | |||
| ERIC (Education Resources Information Clearinghouse) | Citations with abstracts for over 780 journals and documents in the field of education. | » more info... | ||||
| Estimates 2006 & Projections 2011 | U.S. Census data in GIS format. Access to projected data for 2006 and 2011 (to block group level). Use only Internet Explorer. Needs username and password. Ask Service Desk personnel to input this for you. | » more info... | ||||
| Ethnic Newswatch | Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Europa World Plus | Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. | » more info... | |||
|
|
European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 | A database based on the authoritative bibliography "European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed in Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750." | » more info... | |||
| Everyday Life & Women in America, c.1800–1920 | This digital collection is an unparalleled resource for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history and women's studies. | » more info... | ||||
| Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music | Comprises brief biographical entries for popular musicians and groups representing many popular music genres from jazz, blues, and swing to rock. | » more info... | ||||
| FirstSearch | Provides access to information in a wide range of subjects and databases. | » more info... | ||||
| Gale Virtual Reference Library | Database of encyclopedias, almanacs and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Gallup Brain | A searchable database of Gallup Poll data from 1935 to the present. | » more info... | |||
| Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online | Full-text access to the 10-volume Garland Encyclopedia of World Music published in 1997. | » more info... | ||||
| GenderWatch | Popular and scholarly full-text articles on gender and women's studies. | » more info... | ||||
| General Science Abstracts | Citations to articles and reviews published in General Science journals. Abstracts included. | » more info... | ||||
| GeoRefS | Scholarly citations for all the literature in geology. | » more info... | ||||
| Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online | Primary documents related to women's history, 1543-1945. | » more info... | ||||
| Global Development Finance (GDF Online) | Provides direct access to more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. | » more info... | ||||
| Global Financial Data | Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 200 countries and 6,500 different data series. For full functionality, create an account using your Claremont email. | » more info... | ||||
| Google Scholar | Provides a simple way to broadly search across many disciplines for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. | » more info... | ||||
| Government Finance Statistics (GFS) | The IMF Government Finance Statistics is the standard reference source on governments of IMF member countries. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
GPO Fdsys | Provides access to multiple government databases. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Greek-English Lexicon | Provides access to the Liddell and Scott Greek-English lexicon as well as well as the Lewis and Short Latin Dictionary. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Greenfile | Database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and more. Contains over 295,000 records, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records. | » more info... | |||
|
Grove Music Online SEE Oxford Music Online |
Full text access to the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed. (2001), New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2001). | » more info... | ||||
|
Grove's Dictionary of Art Online SEE Oxford Art Online |
Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Handbook of Latin American Studies | Scholarly citations for books, book chapters, journal articles and other materials published worldwide in the social sciences and humanities focusing on Latin America. No direct linking to Claremont holdings for pre-1990 items. | » more info... | |||
| HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index | Major resource for identifying scholarly research on Latin America, the U.S.-Mexican border region, and Hispanics in the U.S. | » more info... | ||||
| HarpWeek: 1857-1872, Civil War Years and Early Reconstruction | Full text of Harper's Weekly, one of the most important general news and culture magazines of mid to late 19th Century America. | » more info... | ||||
| Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music | Brief biographical entries for 5,500 composers of Western art and concert music. | » more info... | ||||
| Harvard Dictionary of Music | Online version of the one-volume dictionary of terms for musical styles, instruments, performance marks, concepts, and works, this is one the most authoritative in the field. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Health Source-Consumer Edition | This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition | This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. | » more info... | |||
| HeinOnline | Provides comprehensive, historical access to such materials as law journals, international and US treaties, out-of-copyright legal classics, the federal register, and Supreme Court slip opinions. | » more info... | ||||
| Historical Abstracts | Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 CE to present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Historical Chicago Defender | Provides full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue from 1910 to 1975. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Historical Los Angeles Sentinel | Provides full page and article images with searchable full text for the paper from 1934 to 2005. | » more info... | |||
| Historical Los Angeles Times | Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881 to 1987. | » more info... | ||||
| Historical New York Times | Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from 1851 to 2008. For access to current material, see LexisNexis Academic. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Historical San Francisco Chronicle | Provides full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue from 1865 to 1922. | » more info... | |||
| Historical Statistics of the United States | Covers the entire history of the US in the form of statistics on virtually any topic relevant to the social and political fabric of the country. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
History of Parliament | Full text with illustrations of the History of Parliament, a source that covers the workings of the British parliaments between 1386 and 1820. Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. | » more info... | |||
| History of Science, Technology, and Medicine | Citations for scholarly books, journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations in the history of science and technology. | » more info... | ||||
| Hoovers | Directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries. | » more info... | ||||
| Humanities Abstracts | Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. | » more info... | ||||
| Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective | Database indexes approximately 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews. | » more info... | ||||
| ICPSR Data Archive | Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. | » more info... | ||||
| IEEE Xplore | Provides searching of IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
IMF Videos | International Monetary Fund videos of speeches, seminars, press briefings, outreach, and interviews. | » more info... | |||
| Index Islamicus | Scholarly citations for books, articles, and reviews related to Islam and Middle Eastern Studies. | » more info... | ||||
| ingentaconnect | Citations to articles and table of contents from about 18,000 English-language periodicals. | » more info... | ||||
| Inspec | Citations with abstracts to articles and reviews in Physics, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Computing and Control, and Information Technology. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
International Bibliography of Art | Citations for articles in journals and other international publications focused on post-classical Western art. International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). | » more info... | |||
|
|
International Directory of Scholars | Iter's International Directory of Scholars is a convergence of interests of the Renaissance Society of America, and the Sixteenth Century Studies Conference's Scholars of Early Modern Studies. | » more info... | |||
| International Encyclopedia of Linguistics | 850 articles encompass the full range of topics in linguistics. They include such areas as historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical linguistics and sociolinguistics. | » more info... | ||||
| International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences | Online access to articles from the 26 volume print encyclopedia. | » more info... | ||||
| International Financial Statistics | Provides time series data, including data on balance of payments, exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, government accounts, national accounts and population. | » more info... | ||||
| International Index to the Performing Arts | Full-text and citations for articles in more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. | » more info... | ||||
| International Medieval Bibliography | Covers Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from 400-1500. Click "Enter databases," then the database "Go" button. Limit 3 users. | » more info... | ||||
|
Investext SEE Thomson One Banker |
Note: On campus use only. Provides investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers Worldwide. For details on accessing these reports through Thomson One Banker, see more info on the right. Internet Explorer Only. | » more info... | ||||
| IPA Source | IPA Source contains the International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Comprises over 3,940 texts including 580 opera-aria texts. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Iter Italicum | Online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. | » more info... | |||
| Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance | Major interdisciplinary source for scholarly materials about the Middle Ages and Renaissance. | » more info... | ||||
| Iter: Renaissance and Reformation | Provides access to Renaissance and Reformation / Renaissance et Réforme, a peer-reviewed quarterly journal, multidisciplinary and bilingual. | » more info... | ||||
| ITERATE | Data on the characteristics of transnational terrorist groups, their activities which have international impact, and the environment in which they operate. | » more info... | ||||
| Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism | A comprehensive historical survey of the most important figures, schools, and movements. | » more info... | ||||
| Journal Citation Reports (JCR) | Provides subject-specific impact factor journal rankings based on how commonly articles published in each journal have been cited. | » more info... | ||||
| JSTOR | Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. | » more info... | ||||
| Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology | Full text articles in many subjects related to chemical technology. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
KISS (Korean Studies Information Service System) | A full-text database of Korean journal articles from 1,200 institutions in all subject fields. | » more info... | |||
| L'Année philologique | Provides access to citations from all known scholarly work on ancient Greek and Latin-related subjects concerning the period from the second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D. Works best with Internet Explorer. | » more info... | ||||
| LA Theatre Works Collection | Streaming audio of 300 radio plays performed by leading actors from around the world | » more info... | ||||
| LAPOP – Latin American Public Opinion Project | The Latin American Public Opinion Project has produced over sixty surveys analyzing public perceptions of the role of government, political tolerance, citizen participation, and corruption among other issues. | » more info... | ||||
| Latino American Experience | Provides a collection of 200 titles dating from 1985 to the present dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos. | » more info... | ||||
| Latino Literature | Offers novels, short stories, poetry and plays inspired by the intersection of cultures between the United States and six different countries and regions that constitute the Latino world. | » more info... | ||||
| Latinobarometer | An annual public opinion survey carried out that highlights the opinions, attitudes, behaviors and values of the region. Questions concern the development of democracies, economies and societies. Some time series data. | » more info... | ||||
| Left Index | Citations from periodicals on the left, with primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship. | » more info... | ||||
| LexisNexis Academic | Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
LexisNexis Congressional SEE ProQuest Congressional |
Citations with abstracts to Congressional documents from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. | » more info... | |||
| LexisNexis State Capital | State-by-state access to full text bills and bill tracking, legislative calendars, state statutes, constitutions, regulations, and more. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
LexisNexis Statistical SEE ProQuest Statistical DataSets |
Comprehensive access to U.S. statistical information. Some full-text, some citations. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) | LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. | » more info... | |||
| Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts | Citations for articles on all aspects of the study of language. | » more info... | ||||
| Literature Criticism Online | Provides biographical and bibliographical information on over 3,000 20th century and contemporary literary figures (novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, and literary theorists). | » more info... | ||||
| Literature Online | Provides access to hundreds of thousands of full-text works of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English. Also includes full-text literary reference works and links to literary sites on the web. | » more info... | ||||
| Literature Resource Center | Provides access to full-text biographies of authors and critical analysis of literary works and to bibliographies. | » more info... | ||||
|
Los Angeles Times, Historical SEE Historical Los Angeles Times |
Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881 to 1987. | » more info... | ||||
| Los Angeles Times, The | Complete full-text content of local and regional news (1985-present). | » more info... | ||||
| LUNA Image Database | LUNA is an image database hosted by Pomona College with access to art teaching image collections, images from the Pomona Museum of Art as well as images from off-campus collections via LUNA Commons. | » more info... | ||||
| Making of the Modern World | Access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West. Coverage: from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Manchester Medieval Sources | Medieval Sourcesonline is a web-based learning resource containing hundreds of original medieval history documents compiled for the teaching and study of history. | » more info... | |||
| Market Research | Full-text market research reports covering eight major subject areas: business services; consumer goods; demographics; food & beverage; heavy industry; life sciences; public sector; and technology and media. | » more info... | ||||
| Marquis Who's Who | Biographies of 1.2 million leaders and achievers from around the world, past and present, and from every significant field of endeavor. 1 simultaneous user. | » more info... | ||||
| MathSciNet | Provides access to over 58 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Help using this database is available. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Medici Archive Project | ITER's the Medici Granducal Archival Collection (Mediceo del Principato). | » more info... | |||
| Medieval Travel Writing | Full-text access to a widely scattered collection of original medieval manuscripts that describe travel, real and imaginary, in the Middle Ages. | » more info... | ||||
| MEDLINE | Citations for articles on all areas of medicine. | » more info... | ||||
| Mental Measurements Yearbook | Contains reviews of psychological tests (but not the actual tests) with the reviews from the Ninth through the Seventeenth Mental Measurements Yearbooks included. | » more info... | ||||
| Mergent Corporate Manuals (Moody's Manuals) | Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published dating back to 1909 | » more info... | ||||
| Mergent Online | Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide. | » more info... | ||||
| Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary | More than 75,000 definitions, including pronunciation guides and word histories. Located in the lower-right of the page. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Milton Bibliography | The ITER database covers all manuscripts and editions of John Milton's works and all studies and critical statements concerning his life and works, all allusions and quotations, and all significant imitations during the years 1624-1799. | » more info... | |||
| MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) | Citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, linguistics and folklore. | » more info... | ||||
| Montgomery Art Center: Pomona College Museum of Art | Selections from the fine art collections of Pomona College. | » more info... | ||||
|
Muse SEE Project MUSE |
Offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. | » more info... | ||||
| Music Index | Indexes full content of 480 music journals plus selective coverage of 200 periodicals. | » more info... | ||||
| Nation Archive | Contains the full-text of the magazine from 1865 to the present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
National Criminal Justice Research Service | Summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and International publications, including federal, state, and local government reports relating to criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. | » more info... | |||
| National Review Archive | Contains the full-text of the magazine from the first issue in 1955 to the present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
National Technical Reports Library | Citations for almost all U.S. government-sponsored research in all fields, as well as to information from many international organizations. | » more info... | |||
| Naver News Library | Full-text Korean newspaper article database containing four major newspapers: Dong-A ilbo; Kyunghyang Shinmun; Maeil Business Newspaper; and The Hankyoreh. | » more info... | ||||
| Naxos Music Library | A collection of classical music available online, it includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 80,000 tracks, including classical music, historical recordings, jazz, world, folk and Chinese music. | » more info... | ||||
| New Catholic Encyclopedia | Main English-language reference source for the study of Christianity. | » more info... | ||||
|
New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians SEE Oxford Music Online |
Full text access to the 29 volume New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed, 2001. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
New Jacoby Online | A revised and expanded edition, with translations and commentaries, of Felix Jacoby's Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker. Includes all of Jacoby's original multi-volume efforts, as well as new fragments and new translations from contemporary scholars. | » more info... | |||
|
|
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics | Influential economists writing in their own voice in their areas of expertise. | » more info... | |||
| New Republic Archive | Contains the full-text of the journal from the first issue in 1914 to the present. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
New York Times, Historical SEE Historical New York Times |
Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from the New York Times, from 1851 to 2008. For access to current material, see LexisNexis Academic. | » more info... | |||
| NewsBank Full-Text Newspapers | Complete full-text content of local and regional news. Includes Los Angeles Times. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Nikkei Telecom 21 | Search news, corporate and biographical information on Japan in Japanese with some English. | » more info... | |||
| NIST/TRC Web Thermo Tables | Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables (Hydrocarbons and Non-Hydrocarbons) | » more info... | ||||
| North American Women's Letters and Diaries | Full text collection of letters, diaries, and unpublished manuscripts written by women from Colonial times to 1950. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
OAIster | A union catalog of digital resources, access to which is provided by harvesting their descriptive metadata using OAI-PMH (the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting). | » more info... | |||
| OECD iLibrary | Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. | » more info... | ||||
| Old Bailey Online | Full-text of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published; trials held at London's central criminal court. | » more info... | ||||
| OmniFile | Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Online Archive of California | Includes a single, searchable database of "finding aids" to primary sources and their digital facsimiles. | » more info... | |||
| Opera in Video | Streaming video of opera performances, interviews and documentaries. This growing collection is slated to include 250 performances of the most commonly studied operas. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford African American Studies Center | Core content includes the full text of groundbreaking reference works in Black Studies. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford Art Online | Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford Dictionary of National Biography | 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2001. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford Encyclopedia of Food and Drink in America | 700 articles which cover the significant events, inventions and social movements in American history that have affected the way that Americans view, prepare and consume food and drink. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford English Dictionary | The complete text of the OED's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series as well as draft material from the current OED project. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford Language Dictionaries Online | Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford Music Online | Full text access to Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Oxford Reference e-Books | Wide variety of reference books | » more info... | |||
| Oxford Reference Online | Contains the full-text of reference books on a wide variety of subjects. | » more info... | ||||
| Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics and Finance | Selected publications from Oxford University Press in economics and finance. | » more info... | ||||
| PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International | Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. | » more info... | ||||
| Palmer's Index to the London Times | Citations for articles from The Times Newspaper of London. | » more info... | ||||
| Papers of George Washington Digital Edition | Digitized version of the first 52 volumes of the print volumes. | » more info... | ||||
| PapersFirst | Citations for congress, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting papers received at The British Library. | » more info... | ||||
| Past Masters | Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete). | » more info... | ||||
| Past Masters: Women Writers | Includes the correspondence, journals and primary works of important women writers in the English Language. | » more info... | ||||
| Patrologia Latina | Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina. | » more info... | ||||
| People's Daily Archive | Archive access only. The most influential and authoritative newspaper in China from 1946 to present, single-user access. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Periodicals Archive Online | An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. | » more info... | |||
|
Periodicals Contents Index SEE Periodicals Index Online |
Selected citations for articles from a wide range of American and European periodicals. | » more info... | ||||
| Periodicals Index Online | Selected citations for articles from a wide range of American and European periodicals, with some full text available from Periodicals Archive Online | » more info... | ||||
| Philosopher's Index | Citations for scholarly books and journal articles in philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress | Includes citations and abstracts to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, and contains coverage from 1871-present. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Political Risk Yearbook Online | Covers history, geography, social conditions and international relationships, political and economic risks to business and key economic forecasts for over 100 countries. | » more info... | |||
| Politics in America | Offers comprehensive, nonpartisan commentary and data about every member of the 108th Congress. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
PrimateLit | Bibliographic citations to the scientific literature in the field of primatology. | » more info... | |||
| Proceedings (ProceedingsFirst) | Citations of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library. | » more info... | ||||
| Project MUSE | Offers nearly 250 quality journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers. | » more info... | ||||
| ProQuest Congressional | Formerly LexisNexis Congressional. Citations with abstracts to Congressional documents from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
ProQuest Statistical Insight/DataSets | Aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Requires Java-enabled browser. | » more info... | |||
| PsycBOOKS | Full text of most APA published book chapters (also linked from PsycInfo). | » more info... | ||||
| PsycINFO | Citations with abstracts for articles in psychology and the behavioral sciences. Help using this database is available. | » more info... | ||||
| PsycTESTS | Descriptive summaries, full text, and relevant citations on the development and assessment of psychological tests and measures that can be used in research and teaching. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
PubMed | Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Now with 'Get this item' links to all Claremont Colleges' Libraries full text. | » more info... | |||
| Radical Scatters: Emily Dickinson's Fragments and Related Texts, 1870-1886 | A collaborative effort of the Dickinson Editing Collective to reproduce electronically all of Dickinson's writings, beginning with the poetic and epistolary texts in her correspondences. | » more info... | ||||
| Readers Guide Retrospective | Citations for popular articles from over 250 major magazines and periodicals, 1890-present. | » more info... | ||||
| Reference Universe | Search the tables of contents and indexes of >6000 electronic and print reference works owned by the Colleges | » more info... | ||||
| Reference USA | A directory database that supplies detailed information on over 13 million businesses, 120 million households, and 683,000 health care providers as well as information on Canadian busineses and households. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
RefWorks | Automates the tasks of citing information & creating bibliographies for research papers. It also allows you to import citations from databases or create your own citations. For off-campus access, call the Services Desk at 607-3959 to obtain the site code. | » more info... | |||
| Regional Business News | Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. | » more info... | ||||
| RILM - Repertoire International de Litterature Musicale | Includes over 600,000 citations, in 214 languages from 151 countries, from music journals, festschriften, reviewing sources, and dissertations. | » more info... | ||||
| RIPM: Retrospective index to music periodicals | Provides full-text access to music periodicals originating from 1800-1950 | » more info... | ||||
| RISM - Repertoire International des Sources Musicales | Citations for music manuscripts and writings about music from antiquity to ca. 1825. | » more info... | ||||
| RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 | Comprehensive annotated international inventory index and guide to music manuscripts produced after 1600 | » more info... | ||||
|
|
ROAR (Registry of Open Access Resources) | The aim of ROAR is to promote the development of open access by providing timely information about the growth and status of repositories throughout the world. | » more info... | |||
|
|
Roper Center | Contains indexes to polls back to 1940s; electronic access to codebooks from mid-90s. Ask Reference Librarian Mary Martin for help in obtaining raw data files. | » more info... | |||
| Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy | The new standard source, replacing the older Encyclopedia of Philosophy, with frequent updates, additions, and links to world-wide web sources. | » more info... | ||||
| Ruth Chandler Williamson Gallery | Selections from the fine art collections of Scripps College. | » more info... | ||||
| Scholarship@Claremont Theses & Dissertations | Open access theses and dissertations from the Claremont Colleges. | » more info... | ||||
|
Science Citation Index SEE Web of Science (SCI) |
Science Citation Index 1900- is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Scifinder Scholar | First time Scifinder Web users: Register for a web account (you must be on campus to do so) | » more info... | |||
|
Serial Set SEE ProQuest Congressional |
Provides full text access to a comprehensive collection of U.S Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. To access it click on Historical Full Text. | » more info... | ||||
| Shepards | Full Shepardizing (a comprehensive case citation and treatment history to verify the validity of case law) is available in LexisNexis Academic/Legal. | » more info... | ||||
| SimplyMap | Creates thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. A quick reference guide is available. 2 Simultaneous Users. | » more info... | ||||
| Slavery and Anti-Slavery | Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition contains 7,277 books and pamphlets, more than 80 newspaper and periodical titles, and 18 major manuscript collections for studying the history of slavery. | » more info... | ||||
| Smithsonian Global Sound | A collection of 35,000 tracks of world music, spoken word, and natural sounds available online. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL) | NOTE: Due to the budget shortfall, this database has been cancelled. Access ended June 2011. Selected social science data for analysis. | » more info... | |||
| Social Sciences Abstracts | Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. | » more info... | ||||
|
Social Sciences Citation Index SEE Web of Science (SSCI) |
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956- is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
| Social Services Abstracts | Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. | » more info... | ||||
| Sociological Abstracts | Citations with abstracts for articles from the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. | » more info... | ||||
|
SourceOECD Statistics SEE OECD iLibrary |
Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. | » more info... | ||||
| Special Collections at The Claremont Colleges Library | Selections from the Special Collections of Honnold/Mudd and Denison. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
SpringerLink Encyclopedias | Wide variety of e encyclopedias | » more info... | |||
| Standard & Poors Net Advantage (Industry Surveys & Stock Reports) | Note: On campuse use only. Online access to the very popular Industry Surveys and Stock Reports. | » more info... | ||||
| Statistical Abstract of the United States | Statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data is included. | » more info... | ||||
| Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science | Contains 300+ 50-to-100-page e-books (expanded lectures) in computer science and engineering that synthesize important research or development topics. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Teacher Reference Center | Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics. | » more info... | |||
| Thesaurus Linguae Graecae | Contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Thomas | Full text of Congressional Record from 1991, including Congressional bills and votes from 1989, committee reports and information, and historical documents. | » more info... | |||
| Thomson ONE Banker | Offers quick and easy access to quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, market moving news, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from industry-leading sources. Use only Internet Explorer. | » more info... | ||||
| Times Digital Archive 1785–1985 (The Times of London) | Provides full page digital reproductions with article images (and PDFs) from the complete paper, with coverage from 1785-1985, including ads and graphics, with searchable full text back to the first issue. | » more info... | ||||
| Times Literary Supplement | Full text from 1994 to the present; materials include nearly 250,000 reviews, letters, poems and other review materials that touch on a variety of different subject areas. | » more info... | ||||
| Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive | A literary weekly which offers comprehensive coverage of the latest and most important publications, in every subject, in several languages as well as reviewing current, theatre, cinema, music and exhibitions. Coverage: 1902-2007. | » more info... | ||||
| Toxline (NLM) | Scholarly citations for articles and monographic materials on toxicology. | » more info... | ||||
|
U.S. Serial Set SEE ProQuest Congressional |
Provides full text access to a comprehensive collection of U.S Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. To access it click on Advanced Search. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Ulrich's Web | An authoritative knowledgebase of information about more than 300,000 serials from around the world including academic and scholarly journals, peer-reviewed titles, newspapers and other serials in all subject areas. | » more info... | |||
| UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) | International trade statistics of over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may inquire at the Services Desk. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
UNdata | Selected series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas. | » more info... | |||
| United Nations Treaty Collection | Includes online versions of the print publications: Multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General; (United Nations) Treaty series. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
USA Trade Online | The Official Source of U.S. Export & Import Statistics. User name and password required. Inquire at the Services Desk. | » more info... | |||
| Valueline Investment Survey Online | This resource provides graphs and charts of financial information on companies that sell stock. | » more info... | ||||
| VentureXpert Web | Note: On campuse use only. Use only Internet Explorer. Comprehensive venture capital and private equity information dating back to 1970. Through ThomsonOne. | » more info... | ||||
| Wall Street Journal | Full text coverage of articles in the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Web of Knowledge | Contains Web of Science, Derwent Innovations Index, Biological Abstracts, Inspec, MEDLINE, and Journal Citation Reports. See databases list for direct access to individual databases. | » more info... | |||
| Web of Science | Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. | » more info... | ||||
| Westlaw Campus | Full-text access to law cases, federal and state, legal subject guides, law reviews, statutes and administrative materials, legislative materials and legal encyclopedias. | » more info... | ||||
| Women and Social Movements in the United States | Brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities. | » more info... | ||||
| Women in the National Archives | A finding aid to resources in the British National Archives, sources focus on the fascinating and colourful history of the suffragettes between 1906 and 1928, and the development of suffrage in the British Colonies. | » more info... | ||||
|
Women Writers SEE Past Masters: Women Writers |
Includes the correspondence, journals and primary works of important women writers in the English Language. | » more info... | ||||
| Women Writers Online | Full-text access to important books by and about women published from 1400 to 1850. | » more info... | ||||
| Women's Studies International | Scholarly citations for books and articles on gender and women's studies. | » more info... | ||||
| World Almanac | Full-text reference information on the arts, U.S. cities & states, history, people, nations of the world, sports, environment, vital statistics and more. | » more info... | ||||
| World Development Indicators | Provides access to economic data elements for more than 200 countries world-wide from World Bank and other organizations. | » more info... | ||||
| World News Connection | Full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items from the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). | » more info... | ||||
| World Shakespeare Bibliography Online | Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, electronic media, and other materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1963 and 2006. | » more info... | ||||
| WorldCat (FirstSearch) | Citations for books, computer programs and data files, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings and videotapes housed in libraries worldwide. | » more info... | ||||
| WorldCat (Quick Start) | Citations for books, computer programs and data files, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings and videotapes housed in libraries worldwide. | » more info... | ||||
| Worldwide Political Science Abstracts | Citations for articles in more than 300 political science and government journals. | » more info... | ||||
| WRDS Faculty/Graduate Access | Comprehensive web-based financial data extraction system (requires individual account) | » more info... | ||||
| WRDS Undergraduate/5 Day Access | Comprehensive web-based financial data extraction system (requires individual account; immediate access available) | » more info... | ||||