Databases: by title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

  AAPG/Datapages (Archive)    Note: On campuse use only. Oil and gas related full text publications from more than 30 North American geological associatons. Coverage 1917-present.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature    A free database for professionals engaged in the conservation and management of material cultural heritage in all of its forms: works of art, cultural objects, architectural heritage, and archaeological sites and materials. Coverage 1932-present.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   ABELL
SEE Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
   Over 880,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations. Coverage 1920-present.    » more info...

  ABI/Inform    Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles covering business and management. Coverage 1985-present.    » more info...

  Academic Search Premier    Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   AccessPharmacy    This resource that allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, and review textbooks. Integrated case studies, care plans, self-assessment tools, and NAPLEX review help students to develop and track key skills. Note: Do not use IE.    » more info...

  ACM Digital Library    Fulltext of ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines. Coverage 1947-present.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Adams Papers Digital Edition    John Adams's complete diaries, selected legal papers, and the ongoing series of family correspondence and state papers.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Aestimatio    Aestimatio: Critical Reviews in the History of Science    » more info...

  African American Experience    Draws on 450 primary source titles to allow African Americans to speak for themselves regarding the black experience from its African origins to the present day. Coverage early 1800s-present.    » more info...

  African-American Biographical Database    Full-text biographical information about more than 30,000 famous and lesser-known African-Americans from all walks of life. Coverage 1790-1950.    » more info...

  African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century    Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century. Coverage 1827-1902.    » more info...

  AGRICOLA    Citations for articles on every major agricultural subject, plus some life sciences and related applied biology topics. Coverage 1970-present.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   AHFS Consumer Medication Information    Consumer information for over 1100 medications. Replaces Lexi-PALS Drug Guide.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Alt HealthWatch    Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.    » more info...

  America's News
SEE NewsBank Full-Text Newspapers
   Complete full-text content of local and regional news. Includes Los Angeles Times.    » more info...

  America: History and Life    Citations and abstracts to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published world wide on the culture and history of United States and Canada. Coverage 1964-present.    » more info...

  American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language — Fourth Edition    Find definitions, spellings, and word suggestions in this online searchable dictionary that features over 200,000 entries, 70,000 audio word pronunciations, and 900 full-page color illustrations.    » more info...

  American National Biography    Provides portraits of more than 17,400 men and women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation.    » more info...

  American Periodical Series (APS) Online    Full text access to more than 150 years of American magazine journalism.    » more info...

  American West    Sources from the Everett D. Graff Collection of Western Americana at the Newberry Library, Chicago. Original manuscripts, ephemeral material (trade cards, wanted posters, photos, claim certificates, news-sheets etc), maps, and rare printed works.    » more info...

  Ancestry    Covers the United States and the United Kingdom census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas. Mostly United States.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Année philologique
SEE L'Année philologique
   Provides access to citations from all known scholarly work on ancient Greek and Latin-related subjects concerning the period from the second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D. Works best with Internet Explorer.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)    Over 880,000 records of articles, monographs and dissertations.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Annual Reviews    Annual Reviews offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for more than 41 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Anthropology News    Anthropology News is the official newspaper of the American Anthropological Association (AAA).    » more info...

  Anthropology Plus    Citations for articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology.    » more info...

  AnthroSource    100 years of anthropological material, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA).    » more info...

  Aozora Bunko    4,000 open access Japanese ebooks in PDF format from Japan's public domain book archive, Aozora Bunko (aka Japan's Project Gutenberg).    » more info...

  AP Images    Contains more than 500,000 images from the Associated Press current collections and archives.    » more info...

  ArchiveGrid    Registry of nearly a million archive collections from thousands of libraries, museums and archives    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Armed Conflict Database
SEE IISS Armed Conflict Database
   This resource monitors armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military and humanitarian trends in current conflicts, whether local rebellions, long-term insurgencies, civil wars or inter-state conflicts.    » more info...

  Art Full Text    Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals from 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals from 1984. Art Index Retrospective is included and covers 1929 to the present.    » more info...

  ARTbibliographies Modern    Citations for journals and other publications covering all aspects of modern art, photography, and design, beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to the present.    » more info...

  ARTFL (Project for Am. and Fr. Research on the Treasury of the French Lang)    Provides access to more than 2,900 French texts ranging from the 12th to 20th centuries    » more info...

  Arts & Humanities Citation Index
SEE Web of Science (AHCI)
   Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1997- is accessed through Web Of Science    » more info...

  ARTstor    Digital library of over 1 million art images; includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. You will need to create a free account before you can download images.    » more info...

  ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials    Scholarly citations for books and articles on religion and religious studies.    » more info...

  Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections    Contains United States presidential, senatorial, gubernatorial, and some primary election results by various geographies. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may inquire at the Services Desk.    » more info...

Last updated: 5/16/2014 2:30:33 PM