Databases: by title
- Legend:
- Go to database
- Honnold/Mudd-only
| Caribbean Literature | Covers literature from 1800 produced in Spanish and French colonies to 20th century. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Catalog of Government Publications [current] | The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. 1976-present. | » more info... | |||
| Catalog of Government Publications [retrospective] | Citations to U.S. documents created by all three branches of the U.S. government 1895-1976 | » more info... | ||||
| CCDL (Claremont Colleges Digital Library) | A growing library of digital collections from The Colleges and beyond. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
CensusCD | Provides access to data from US Decennial Census from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 (census tract level). Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. | » more info... | |||
| CensusCD Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) (online web version) | Provides access to data from US Decennial Census from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 (census tract level). Use only Internet Explorer. Needs username and password. Ask Service Desk personnel to input this for you. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
CGU Descartes Web Site SEE Descartes Web Project (CGU) |
Provides searchable English and French editions of the last published work of René Descartes, Passions de l'ame, 1649 (Passions of the Soul, 1650). | » more info... | |||
|
|
Chemical Abstracts SEE Scifinder Scholar |
First time Scifinder Web users: Register for a web account (you must be on campus to do so) | » more info... | |||
| Chicago Manual of Style Online | Features the authoritative content of the 15th edition of The Chicago Manual of Style in a completely searchable and easy-to-use online version. | » more info... | ||||
| Chicano Database | Citations for scholarly journal articles, books, articles in popular magazines and newspapers, and other publications about Chicanos, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants. | » more info... | ||||
| China Academic Journals | A database of more than 7,200 Chinese journals, China Academic Journals provides full-text articles in humanities and social sciences, and bibliographic citations in other disciplines. | » more info... | ||||
| China Data Center | Integrates historical, social and natural science data on China in a geographic information system. Claremont subscribes to these portions: China statistical database; Online China Population Census Database. Works best with Internet Explorer. | » more info... | ||||
| Choson ilbo ak`aibu chongi sinmun (PDF) sobisu | Korean national newspaper Chosun Ilbo Archive | » more info... | ||||
|
|
CiteSeer.IST | A scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. | » more info... | |||
| Classical Music Library | Trial (10 simultaneous users). Streaming access to over 50,000 classical music recordings. Access ends 10/13/2013. | » more info... | ||||
| Classical Scores Library | Provides online access to over 24,000 music scores. | » more info... | ||||
| Columbia Gazetteer of the World | Encyclopedia of geographical places and features. | » more info... | ||||
| Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) | A wide range of documents including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. | » more info... | ||||
| Computer Database | Computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Congressional Publications | Formerly LexisNexis Congressional. Citations with abstracts to Congressional documents from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. | » more info... | |||
|
|
CountryData.com | Provides political and economic data on over 140 countries and forecasts political risk ratings. | » more info... | |||
| CQ Library | Full text articles published in CQ Weekly and CQ Researcher. | » more info... | ||||
|
CQ's Politics in America SEE Politics in America |
Offers comprehensive, nonpartisan commentary and data about every member of the 108th Congress. | » more info... | ||||
| Credo Reference | Features full text content from 100 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. | » more info... | ||||
| Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive | Provides statistical information on a range of countries, with numerical data entries ranging from 1815 to present contemporary times. | » more info... | ||||
| Current Protocols in Molecular Biology | Includes more than 1,000 procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe. The gold standard for lab protocols in Molecular biology since 1987 (the print version is AKA The Red Book). | » more info... | ||||