System upgrade notice: Blais unavailable 7–8 a.m. this Wednesday, August 27th


Databases: by title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

You are leaving the Libraries   Handbook of Latin American Studies    Scholarly citations for books, book chapters, journal articles and other materials published worldwide in the social sciences and humanities focusing on Latin America. No direct linking to Claremont holdings for pre-1990 items.    » more info...

  HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index    Major resource for identifying scholarly research on Latin America, the U.S.-Mexican border region, and Hispanics in the U.S.    » more info...

  HarpWeek: 1857-1872, Civil War Years and Early Reconstruction    Full text of Harper's Weekly, one of the most important general news and culture magazines of mid to late 19th Century America.    » more info...

  Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music    Brief biographical entries for 5,500 composers of Western art and concert music.    » more info...

  Harvard Dictionary of Music    Online version of the one-volume dictionary of terms for musical styles, instruments, performance marks, concepts, and works, this is one the most authoritative in the field.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Health Source-Consumer Edition    This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition    This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.    » more info...

  HeinOnline    Provides comprehensive, historical access to such materials as law journals, international and US treaties, out-of-copyright legal classics, the federal register, and Supreme Court slip opinions.    » more info...

  Historical Abstracts    Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 CE to present.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Historical Chicago Defender    Provides full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue from 1910 to 1975.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Historical Los Angeles Sentinel    Provides full page and article images with searchable full text for the paper from 1934 to 2005.    » more info...

  Historical Los Angeles Times    Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881 to 1987.    » more info...

  Historical New York Times    Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from 1851 to 2008. For access to current material, see LexisNexis Academic.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Historical San Francisco Chronicle    Provides full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue from 1865 to 1922.    » more info...

  Historical Statistics of the United States    Covers the entire history of the US in the form of statistics on virtually any topic relevant to the social and political fabric of the country.    » more info...

  History of Science, Technology, and Medicine    Citations for scholarly books, journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations in the history of science and technology.    » more info...

  Hoovers    Directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries.    » more info...

  Humanities Abstracts    Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature.    » more info...

  Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective    Database indexes approximately 1,300,000 articles in nearly 1,100 periodicals as well as citations of over 240,000 book reviews.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Humanities Full Text    "Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion" plus theatre, music, and literature.    » more info...

Last updated: 5/16/2014 2:30:33 PM