Databases: by title

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

  L'Année philologique    Provides access to citations from all known scholarly work on ancient Greek and Latin-related subjects concerning the period from the second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D. Works best with Internet Explorer.    » more info...

  LA Theatre Works Collection    Streaming audio of 300 radio plays performed by leading actors from around the world    » more info...

  LAPOP – Latin American Public Opinion Project    The Latin American Public Opinion Project has produced over sixty surveys analyzing public perceptions of the role of government, political tolerance, citizen participation, and corruption among other issues.    » more info...

  Latino American Experience    Provides a collection of 200 titles dating from 1985 to the present dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos.    » more info...

  Latino Literature    Offers novels, short stories, poetry and plays inspired by the intersection of cultures between the United States and six different countries and regions that constitute the Latino world.    » more info...

  Latinobarometer    An annual public opinion survey carried out that highlights the opinions, attitudes, behaviors and values of the region. Questions concern the development of democracies, economies and societies. Some time series data.    » more info...

  Left Index    Citations from periodicals on the left, with primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Lexicomp    Comprehensive drug information database.    » more info...

  LexisNexis Academic    Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   LexisNexis Congressional
SEE ProQuest Congressional
   Citations with abstracts to Congressional documents from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database.    » more info...

  LexisNexis State Capital    State-by-state access to full text bills and bill tracking, legislative calendars, state statutes, constitutions, regulations, and more.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   LexisNexis Statistical
SEE Data Planet Statistical Datasets
   Aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Requires Java-enabled browser.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)    LISTA indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.    » more info...

  Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts    Citations for articles on all aspects of the study of language.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   Literary Manuscripts Berg    Author collections from Victorian literature.    » more info...

  Literature Criticism Online    Provides biographical and bibliographical information on over 3,000 20th century and contemporary literary figures (novelists, poets, playwrights, short story writers, and literary theorists).    » more info...

  Literature Online    Provides access to hundreds of thousands of full-text works of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English. Also includes full-text literary reference works and links to literary sites on the web.    » more info...

  Literature Resource Center    Provides access to full-text biographies of authors and critical analysis of literary works and to bibliographies.    » more info...

  Los Angeles Times, Historical
SEE Historical Los Angeles Times
   Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881 to 1987.    » more info...

  Los Angeles Times, The    Complete full-text content of local and regional news (1985-present).    » more info...

  LUNA Image Database    LUNA is an image database hosted by Pomona College with access to art teaching image collections, images from the Pomona Museum of Art as well as images from off-campus collections via LUNA Commons.    » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries   LWW Health Library    Contains pharmaceutical and clinical science collections to meet content needs throughout the PharmD curriculum. Includes Cases, Procedures, Lectures, Images, and Review materials.    » more info...

Last updated: 5/16/2014 2:30:33 PM