Databases: by title
- Legend:
- Go to database
- Honnold/Mudd-only
| Scholarship@Claremont Theses & Dissertations | Open access theses and dissertations from the Claremont Colleges. | » more info... | ||||
|
Science Citation Index SEE Web of Science (SCI) |
Science Citation Index 1900- is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Scifinder Scholar | First time Scifinder Web users: Register for a web account (you must be on campus to do so) | » more info... | |||
|
Serial Set SEE ProQuest Congressional |
Provides full text access to a comprehensive collection of U.S Government publications compiled under the directive of Congress. To access it click on Historical Full Text. | » more info... | ||||
| Shepards | Full Shepardizing (a comprehensive case citation and treatment history to verify the validity of case law) is available in LexisNexis Academic/Legal. | » more info... | ||||
| SimplyMap | Creates thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. A quick reference guide is available. 2 Simultaneous Users. | » more info... | ||||
| Slavery and Anti-Slavery | Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition contains 7,277 books and pamphlets, more than 80 newspaper and periodical titles, and 18 major manuscript collections for studying the history of slavery. | » more info... | ||||
| Smithsonian Global Sound | A collection of 35,000 tracks of world music, spoken word, and natural sounds available online. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
Social Science Electronic Data Library (SSEDL) | NOTE: Due to the budget shortfall, this database has been cancelled. Access ended June 2011. Selected social science data for analysis. | » more info... | |||
| Social Sciences Abstracts | Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. | » more info... | ||||
|
Social Sciences Citation Index SEE Web of Science (SSCI) |
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956- is accessed through Web Of Science | » more info... | ||||
| Social Services Abstracts | Provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. | » more info... | ||||
| Sociological Abstracts | Citations with abstracts for articles from the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. | » more info... | ||||
|
SourceOECD Statistics SEE OECD iLibrary |
Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. | » more info... | ||||
| Special Collections at The Claremont Colleges Library | Selections from the Special Collections of Honnold/Mudd and Denison. | » more info... | ||||
|
|
SpringerLink Encyclopedias | Wide variety of e encyclopedias | » more info... | |||
| Standard & Poors Net Advantage (Industry Surveys & Stock Reports) | Note: On campuse use only. Online access to the very popular Industry Surveys and Stock Reports. | » more info... | ||||
| Statistical Abstract of the United States | Statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data is included. | » more info... | ||||
| Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science | Contains 300+ 50-to-100-page e-books (expanded lectures) in computer science and engineering that synthesize important research or development topics. | » more info... | ||||