Databases: Chemistry

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Chemistry. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


You are leaving the Libraries JoVE Science Education Database Video database that teaches laboratory fundamentals. Includes: General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; and Model Organisms I: yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans.Tips » more info...

Scifinder Scholar First time Scifinder Web users: Register for a web account (you must be on campus to do so) » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

Other Databases


Derwent Innovations Index Provides comprehensive, international overview of inventions (1963–) in three categories: chemical, electrical/electronic & mechanical engineering. Includes full text. » more info...

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Full text articles in many subjects related to chemical technology. » more info...

NIST/TRC Web Thermo Tables Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables (Hydrocarbons and Non-Hydrocarbons) » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries PubMed Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Now with 'Get this item' links to all Claremont Colleges' Libraries full text. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM