Databases: Art and Art History

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Art and Art History. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Art Full Text Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals from 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals from 1984. Art Index Retrospective is included and covers 1929 to the present. » more info...

ARTbibliographies Modern Citations for journals and other publications covering all aspects of modern art, photography, and design, beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century to the present. » more info...

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) Citations for articles and other publications on post-classical Western art. Covers 1995-2007 (use IBA for 2007-present). There is no direct linking to Claremont subscriptions; use Blais to see if we have an item. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries International Bibliography of Art Citations for articles in journals and other international publications focused on post-classical Western art. International Bibliography of Art is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA). » more info...

Grove's Dictionary of Art Online
SEE Oxford Art Online
Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. » more info...

Oxford Art Online Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. » more info...

ARTstor Digital library of over 1 million art images; includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. You will need to create a free account before you can download images. » more info...

Other Databases


Humanities Abstracts Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Humanities Full Text "Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion" plus theatre, music, and literature. » more info...

Periodicals Contents Index
SEE Periodicals Index Online
Selected citations for articles from a wide range of American and European periodicals. » more info...

LUNA Image Database LUNA is an image database hosted by Pomona College with access to art teaching image collections, images from the Pomona Museum of Art as well as images from off-campus collections via LUNA Commons. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature A free database for professionals engaged in the conservation and management of material cultural heritage in all of its forms: works of art, cultural objects, architectural heritage, and archaeological sites and materials. Coverage 1932-present. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Vogue Archive Complete, searchable archive of American Vogue, 1892-present » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM