Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Asian Studies

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Asian Studies. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
Bibliography of Asian Studies Citations for western-language monographs, articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings on all parts of Asia. » more info...

China Academic Journals A database of more than 7,200 Chinese journals, China Academic Journals provides full-text articles in humanities and social sciences, and bibliographic citations in other disciplines. » more info...

China Data Center Integrates historical, social and natural science data on China in a geographic information system. Claremont subscribes to these portions: China statistical database; Online China Population Census Database. Works best with Internet Explorer. » more info...

Choson ilbo ak`aibu chongi sinmun (PDF) sobisu Korean national newspaper Chosun Ilbo Archive » more info...

Donga Ilbo / Tonga Ilbo Archive Full text online Korean newspaper, articles cover all fields of contemporary Korean social history » more info...

Duxiu Duxiu is a comprehensive bibliographical index database in Chinese covering over 3.3 million books with other materials including periodicals, newspapers, theses, conference proceedings and video clippings. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries KISS (Korean Studies Information Service System) A full-text database of Korean journal articles from 1,200 institutions in all subject fields. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Nikkei Telecom 21 Search news, corporate and biographical information on Japan in Japanese with some English. » more info...

People's Daily Archive Archive access only. The most influential and authoritative newspaper in China from 1946 to present, single-user access. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM