Databases: Biology / Life Sciences

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Biology / Life Sciences. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Birds of North America Online Provides detailed life history information for the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. » more info...

Google Scholar Provides a simple way to broadly search across many disciplines for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Health Source-Consumer Edition This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries JoVE Science Education Database Video database that teaches laboratory fundamentals. Includes: General Laboratory Techniques; Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; and Model Organisms I: yeast, Drosophila and C. elegans.Tips » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries PubMed Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Now with 'Get this item' links to all Claremont Colleges' Libraries full text. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

Other Databases


AGRICOLA Citations for articles on every major agricultural subject, plus some life sciences and related applied biology topics. Coverage 1970-present. » more info...

Current Protocols in Molecular Biology Includes more than 1,000 procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe. The gold standard for lab protocols in Molecular biology since 1987 (the print version is AKA The Red Book). » more info...

General Science Abstracts Citations to articles and reviews published in General Science journals. Abstracts included. » more info...

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Full text articles in many subjects related to chemical technology. » more info...

MEDLINE Citations for articles on all areas of medicine. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries PrimateLit Bibliographic citations to the scientific literature in the field of primatology. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries AccessPharmacy This resource that allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, and review textbooks. Integrated case studies, care plans, self-assessment tools, and NAPLEX review help students to develop and track key skills. Note: Do not use IE. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries ReadCube Nature Journals Service ReadCube is an article-on-demand access platform for Nature journals that we do not presently subscribe to. It may require a software download. Further information. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM