Databases: Black Studies

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Black Studies. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
African American Experience Draws on 450 primary source titles to allow African Americans to speak for themselves regarding the black experience from its African origins to the present day. Coverage early 1800s-present. » more info...

African-American Biographical Database Full-text biographical information about more than 30,000 famous and lesser-known African-Americans from all walks of life. Coverage 1790-1950. » more info...

African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century. Coverage 1827-1902. » more info...

Black Studies Center A fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more. » more info...

Black Thought and Culture Includes approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writings such as monographs, letters, speeches, interviews, etc. by major figures in Black America, covering 250 years of history. » more info...

Ethnic Newswatch Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. » more info...

Oxford African American Studies Center Core content includes the full text of groundbreaking reference works in Black Studies. » more info...

Slavery and Anti-Slavery Part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition contains 7,277 books and pamphlets, more than 80 newspaper and periodical titles, and 18 major manuscript collections for studying the history of slavery. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 2:39:35 PM