Databases: Management

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Management. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Company and Industry Information


Thomson ONE Banker Offers quick and easy access to quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, market moving news, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from industry-leading sources. Use only Internet Explorer. » more info...

Hoovers Directory and financial information about over 12 million companies and 600 industries. » more info...

Mergent Corporate Manuals (Moody's Manuals) Provides electronic access to all Moody's/Mergent manuals ever published dating back to 1909 » more info...

Mergent Online Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide. » more info...

WRDS Undergraduate/5 Day Access Comprehensive web-based financial data extraction system (requires individual account; immediate access available) » more info...

WRDS Faculty/Graduate Access Comprehensive web-based financial data extraction system (requires individual account) » more info...

Global Financial Data Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 200 countries and 6,500 different data series. For full functionality, create an account using your Claremont email. » more info...

LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

Investext
SEE Thomson One Banker
Note: On campus use only. Provides investment, company and industry reports from over 500 brokers Worldwide. For details on accessing these reports through Thomson One Banker, see more info on the right. Internet Explorer Only. » more info...

Valueline Investment Survey Online This resource provides graphs and charts of financial information on companies that sell stock. » more info...

ABI/Inform Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles covering business and management. Coverage 1985-present. » more info...

Market Research Full-text market research reports covering eight major subject areas: business services; consumer goods; demographics; food & beverage; heavy industry; life sciences; public sector; and technology and media. » more info...

Databases for Finding Articles in Scholarly Journals or Newspapers


ABI/Inform Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles covering business and management. Coverage 1985-present. » more info...

Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Business Expert Press Collection of a wide range of business-related e-books. » more info...

Business Source Premier This is the industry's most used business research database, providing the full text for more than 8,800 serials. Provides full text back to 1965 and searchable cited references back as far as 1998. » more info...

Emerald Fulltext Emerald Fulltext provides access to over 40,000 articles from over 100 management journals. » more info...

JSTOR Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. » more info...

OmniFile Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. » more info...

Regional Business News Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries IMF eLibrary International Monetary Fund publications and data. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries World Bank eLibrary Complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s. » more info...

Industry and Economic Information


Standard & Poors Net Advantage (Industry Surveys & Stock Reports) Note: On campus use only. Online access to the very popular Industry Surveys and Stock Reports. » more info...

Mergent Online Mergent (Moody's) Company Data and International Company Data is a database containing information on over 25,000 companies worldwide. » more info...

Thomson ONE Banker Offers quick and easy access to quotes, earnings estimates, financial fundamentals, market moving news, transaction data, corporate filings, ownership profiles and research from industry-leading sources. Use only Internet Explorer. » more info...

International Financial Statistics Provides time series data, including data on balance of payments, exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, government accounts, national accounts and population. » more info...

Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics and Finance Selected publications from Oxford University Press in economics and finance. » more info...

Making of the Modern World Access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West. Coverage: from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries IMF Videos International Monetary Fund videos of speeches, seminars, press briefings, outreach, and interviews. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 2:39:36 PM