Databases: American Literature

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of American Literature. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) Citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, linguistics and folklore. » more info...

Humanities Abstracts Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. » more info...

American Periodical Series (APS) Online Full text access to more than 150 years of American magazine journalism. » more info...

Latino Literature Offers novels, short stories, poetry and plays inspired by the intersection of cultures between the United States and six different countries and regions that constitute the Latino world. » more info...

Literature Resource Center Provides access to full-text biographies of authors and critical analysis of literary works and to bibliographies. » more info...

Literature Online Provides access to hundreds of thousands of full-text works of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English. Also includes full-text literary reference works and links to literary sites on the web. » more info...

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans Provides access to Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800). » more info...

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker Provides access to Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819). » more info...

Emily Dickinson's Correspondence An archive that brings together seventy-four poems and letters from Emily's correspondence with her sister-in-law and primary confidante, Susan Dickinson. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM