Databases: Classics

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Classics. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Primary Research


You are leaving the Libraries New Jacoby Online A revised and expanded edition, with translations and commentaries, of Felix Jacoby's Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker. Includes all of Jacoby's original multi-volume efforts, as well as new fragments and new translations from contemporary scholars. » more info...

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae Contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. » more info...

Patrologia Latina Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina. » more info...

Past Masters Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete). » more info...

Secondary Scholarly Research


Dyabola Citations of articles from publications covering archaeology and culture from "prehistory" to the early middle ages. » more info...

L'Année Philologique (EbscoHost) Provides access to citations from all known scholarly work on ancient Greek and Latin-related subjects concerning the period from the second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D. » more info...

Other Databases


Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) Citations for articles and other publications on post-classical Western art. Covers 1995-2007 (use IBA for 2007-present). There is no direct linking to Claremont subscriptions; use Blais to see if we have an item. » more info...

Humanities Abstracts Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Humanities Full Text "Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion" plus theatre, music, and literature. » more info...

Social Sciences Abstracts Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM