Databases: Economics

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Economics. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


EconLit Citations with abstracts for scholarly resources in economics and related subjects from more than 550 international economic journals. » more info...

Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

Social Sciences Abstracts Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. » more info...

ABI/Inform Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles covering business and management. Coverage 1985-present. » more info...

Other Databases


Balance of Payments Statistics Provides time series data on the economic transactions of a country, a region, or the world with the rest of the world. » more info...

China Data Center Integrates historical, social and natural science data on China in a geographic information system. Claremont subscribes to these portions: China statistical database; Online China Population Census Database. Works best with Internet Explorer. » more info...

Direction of Trade Statistics Provides time series data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners. » more info...

Economist Historical Archive Contains the full-text of this magazine from 1843-2007. » more info...

Global Development Finance (GDF Online) Provides direct access to more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. » more info...

Global Financial Data Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 200 countries and 6,500 different data series. For full functionality, create an account using your Claremont email. » more info...

International Financial Statistics Provides time series data, including data on balance of payments, exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, government accounts, national accounts and population. » more info...

Latinobarometer An annual public opinion survey carried out that highlights the opinions, attitudes, behaviors and values of the region. Questions concern the development of democracies, economies and societies. Some time series data. » more info...

Making of the Modern World Access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West. Coverage: from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. » more info...

Market Research Full-text market research reports covering eight major subject areas: business services; consumer goods; demographics; food & beverage; heavy industry; life sciences; public sector; and technology and media. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Influential economists writing in their own voice in their areas of expertise. » more info...

Oxford Scholarship Online: Economics and Finance Selected publications from Oxford University Press in economics and finance. » more info...

SourceOECD Statistics
SEE OECD iLibrary
Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

World Development Indicators Provides access to economic data elements for more than 200 countries world-wide from World Bank and other organizations. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM