Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Engineering

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Engineering. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


IEEE Xplore Provides searching of IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards. » more info...

Other Databases


Derwent Innovations Index Provides comprehensive, international overview of inventions (1963–) in three categories: chemical, electrical/electronic & mechanical engineering. Includes full text. » more info...

Inspec Citations with abstracts to articles and reviews in Physics, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Computing and Control, and Information Technology. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries National Technical Reports Library Citations for almost all U.S. government-sponsored research in all fields, as well as to information from many international organizations. » more info...

Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science Contains 300+ 50-to-100-page e-books (expanded lectures) in computer science and engineering that synthesize important research or development topics. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM