Attention: The library has migrated from our old catalog, Blais, to our new one!
To learn more about the Library Search, visit our guide.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Information Science

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Information Science. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Computer Database Computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology. » more info...

ACM Digital Library Fulltext of ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazines. Coverage 1947-present. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

ABI/Inform Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles covering business and management. Coverage 1985-present. » more info...

Other Databases


Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

Social Sciences Fulltext Articles, proceedings and book reviews published in over 625 major international English-language journals in the social sciences, many scholarly. » more info...

Emerald Fulltext Emerald Fulltext provides access to over 40,000 articles from over 100 management journals. » more info...

Inspec Citations with abstracts to articles and reviews in Physics, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Computing and Control, and Information Technology. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM