Databases: Philosophy

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Philosophy. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Philosopher's Index Citations for scholarly books and journal articles in philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields. » more info...

Past Masters Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete). » more info...

Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy The new standard source, replacing the older Encyclopedia of Philosophy, with frequent updates, additions, and links to world-wide web sources. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries PhilPapers Comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. » more info...

Other Databases


L'Année philologique Provides access to citations from all known scholarly work on ancient Greek and Latin-related subjects concerning the period from the second millennium B.C. to 500-800 A.D. Works best with Internet Explorer. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries CGU Descartes Web Site
SEE Descartes Web Project (CGU)
Provides searchable English and French editions of the last published work of René Descartes, Passions de l'ame, 1649 (Passions of the Soul, 1650). » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Greek-English Lexicon Provides access to the Liddell and Scott Greek-English lexicon as well as well as the Lewis and Short Latin Dictionary. » more info...

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae Contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. » more info...

Patrologia Latina Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina. » more info...

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Scholarly citations for books and articles on religion and religious studies. » more info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Citations for articles in more than 300 political science and government journals. » more info...

Art Full Text Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals from 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals from 1984. Art Index Retrospective is included and covers 1929 to the present. » more info...

PsycINFO Citations with abstracts for articles in psychology and the behavioral sciences. Help using this database is available. » more info...

MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) Citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, linguistics and folklore. » more info...

Historical Abstracts Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 CE to present. » more info...

America: History and Life Citations and abstracts to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published world wide on the culture and history of United States and Canada. Coverage 1964-present. » more info...

History of Science, Technology, and Medicine Citations for scholarly books, journal articles, book reviews, conference proceedings, and dissertations in the history of science and technology. » more info...

Women's Studies International Scholarly citations for books and articles on gender and women's studies. » more info...

Humanities Abstracts Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Humanities Full Text "Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion" plus theatre, music, and literature. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM