Databases: Religion

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Religion. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Secondary Scholarly


ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Scholarly citations for books and articles on religion and religious studies. » more info...

Index Islamicus Scholarly citations for books, articles, and reviews related to Islam and Middle Eastern Studies. » more info...

Reference Sources


Encyclopedia of Religion The main English-language reference source for the study of Religion. » more info...

Encyclopaedia Judaica The major English-language source for basic information about Jewish religion, culture and history. » more info...

New Catholic Encyclopedia Main English-language reference source for the study of Christianity. » more info...

Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an The major English-language source for basic information about the Qur'an. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Encyclopedia of Islam Comprehensive coverage of the world of Islam. » more info...

Primary Sources


Bible in English Contains twenty versions of the Bible, including William Tyndale's New Testament, Pentateuch and Jonah translations. » more info...

Patrologia Latina Electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina. » more info...

Past Masters Full Text philosophy and theology classics online in scholarly editions (many of them complete). » more info...

Thesaurus Linguae Graecae Contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. » more info...

Other Databases


America: History and Life Citations and abstracts to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published world wide on the culture and history of United States and Canada. Coverage 1964-present. » more info...

Historical Abstracts Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 CE to present. » more info...

LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

Humanities Abstracts Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Humanities Full Text "Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion" plus theatre, music, and literature. » more info...

Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Manchester Medieval Sources Medieval Sourcesonline is a web-based learning resource containing hundreds of original medieval history documents compiled for the teaching and study of history. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM