Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Sociology

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Sociology. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Sociological Abstracts Citations with abstracts for articles from the world's literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. » more info...

Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

Social Sciences Fulltext Articles, proceedings and book reviews published in over 625 major international English-language journals in the social sciences, many scholarly. » more info...

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Online access to articles from the 26 volume print encyclopedia. » more info...

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. » more info...

PsycINFO Citations with abstracts for articles in psychology and the behavioral sciences. Help using this database is available. » more info...

Other Databases


America: History and Life Citations and abstracts to scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published world wide on the culture and history of United States and Canada. Coverage 1964-present. » more info...

Chicano Database Citations for scholarly journal articles, books, articles in popular magazines and newspapers, and other publications about Chicanos, Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants. » more info...

Ethnic Newswatch Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. » more info...

GenderWatch Popular and scholarly full-text articles on gender and women's studies. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries iPoll U.S. survey poll data since 1935. » more info...

Left Index Citations from periodicals on the left, with primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship. » more info...

Readers Guide Retrospective Citations for popular articles from over 250 major magazines and periodicals, 1890-present. » more info...

ScienceDirect Provides access to over 1000 Elsevier Science full text journals in all scientific disciplines plus accounting, business, economics, and more. » more info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
SEE Web of Science (SSCI)
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956- is accessed through Web Of Science » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM