Databases: Gender and Women's Studies

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Gender and Women's Studies. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
Women's Studies International Scholarly citations for books and articles on gender and women's studies. » more info...

GenderWatch Popular and scholarly full-text articles on gender and women's studies. » more info...

Left Index Citations from periodicals on the left, with primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship. » more info...

Defining Gender, 1450 – 1910 Five centuries of advice literature for men and women. » more info...

Everyday Life & Women in America, c.1800–1920 This digital collection is an unparalleled resource for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history and women's studies. » more info...

Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online Primary documents related to women's history, 1543-1945. » more info...

Women and Social Movements in the United States Brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's reform activities. » more info...

North American Women's Letters and Diaries Full text collection of letters, diaries, and unpublished manuscripts written by women from Colonial times to 1950. » more info...

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries Provides access to a full text collection of letters, diaries, and unpublished manuscripts written by women from 1500 to 1900. » more info...

Women Writers Online Full-text access to important books by and about women published from 1400 to 1850. » more info...

Women in the National Archives A finding aid to resources in the British National Archives, sources focus on the fascinating and colourful history of the suffragettes between 1906 and 1928, and the development of suffrage in the British Colonies. » more info...

Past Masters: Women Writers Includes the correspondence, journals and primary works of important women writers in the English Language. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM