Attention: The library has migrated from our old catalog, Blais, to our new one!
To learn more about the Library Search, visit our guide.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Biographies

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Biographies. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


American National Biography Provides portraits of more than 17,400 men and women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation. » more info...

African-American Biographical Database Full-text biographical information about more than 30,000 famous and lesser-known African-Americans from all walks of life. Coverage 1790-1950. » more info...

Marquis Who's Who Biographies of 1.2 million leaders and achievers from around the world, past and present, and from every significant field of endeavor. 1 simultaneous user. » more info...

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2001. » more info...

Other Databases


Britannica Online Provides access to Encyclopedia Britannica. Includes 72,000 articles; 10,000 illustrations, 75,000 definitions. » more info...

Grove's Dictionary of Art Online
SEE Oxford Art Online
Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. » more info...

Oxford Art Online Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. » more info...

International Index to the Performing Arts Full-text and citations for articles in more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. » more info...

LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

Literature Resource Center Provides access to full-text biographies of authors and critical analysis of literary works and to bibliographies. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM