Databases: Medicine & Health

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Medicine & Health. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


You are leaving the Libraries PubMed Includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Now with 'Get this item' links to all Claremont Colleges' Libraries full text. » more info...

MEDLINE Citations for articles on all areas of medicine. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Health Source-Consumer Edition This resource provides access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines covering topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, and women's health. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Natural Standard High-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries AccessPharmacy This resource that allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, and review textbooks. Integrated case studies, care plans, self-assessment tools, and NAPLEX review help students to develop and track key skills. Note: Do not use IE. » more info...

Other Databases


You are leaving the Libraries AHFS Consumer Medication Information Consumer information for over 1100 medications. Replaces Lexi-PALS Drug Guide. » more info...

PsycINFO Citations with abstracts for articles in psychology and the behavioral sciences. Help using this database is available. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Red Book Covers medications, and medical devices and supplies. Please click Log Out when finished. Use the Proxy not VPN. » more info...

Toxline (NLM) Scholarly citations for articles and monographic materials on toxicology. » more info...

Web of Science Citations for scholarly journal articles in the sciences (1900-), social sciences (1956-), and arts/humanities (1997-). Allows extensive forward and backward citation linking. Help using this database is available. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM