Databases: Encyclopedias

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Encyclopedias. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
Britannica Online Provides access to Encyclopedia Britannica. Includes 72,000 articles; 10,000 illustrations, 75,000 definitions. » more info...

Columbia Gazetteer of the World Encyclopedia of geographical places and features. » more info...

Credo Reference Features full text content from 100 reference books covering a broad range of subjects. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries eBrary Encyclopedias A variety of electronic encyclopedias, mostly in the humanities and social sciences. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries EbscoHost Encyclopedias Small collection of encyclopedias in the sciences and social sciences. » more info...

Encyclopaedia Judaica The major English-language source for basic information about Jewish religion, culture and history. » more info...

Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an The major English-language source for basic information about the Qur'an. » more info...

Encyclopedia of Astronomy and Astrophysics 2,500 full text articles on Astronomy and Astrophysics. » more info...

Encyclopedia of Global Change 300 articles covering a wide range of topics such as tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation and permafrost melt, investigate all types of phenomena that change life on earth. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Encyclopedia of Hinduism Brill's Encyclopedia of Hinduism presents the latest research on all the main aspects of the Hindu traditions. Its essays are original work written by the world's foremost scholars on Hinduism. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry Covering basic inorganic chemistry principles to the latest thinking and developments in materials, energy, bioscience, nanoscience and catalysis, the Encyclopedia is an essential online resource for all areas of inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry. » more info...

Encyclopedia of Inorganic Chemistry
SEE Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry
Comprehensive resource on inorganic chemistry — completely revised. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Encyclopedia of Islam Comprehensive coverage of the world of Islam. » more info...

Encyclopedia of Religion The main English-language reference source for the study of Religion. » more info...

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database of encyclopedias, almanacs and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. » more info...

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences Online access to articles from the 26 volume print encyclopedia. » more info...

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology Full text articles in many subjects related to chemical technology. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Oxford Reference e-Books Wide variety of reference books » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries SpringerLink Encyclopedias Wide variety of e encyclopedias » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM