Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Dictionaries & Thesauri

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Dictionaries & Thesauri. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
You are leaving the Libraries Greek-English Lexicon Provides access to the Liddell and Scott Greek-English lexicon as well as well as the Lewis and Short Latin Dictionary. » more info...

Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary More than 75,000 definitions, including pronunciation guides and word histories. Located in the lower-right of the page. » more info...

Oxford English Dictionary The complete text of the OED's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series as well as draft material from the current OED project. » more info...

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online Fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries, and unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM