Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Newspapers & General Interest Magazines

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Newspapers & General Interest Magazines. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century Full-text of articles from major African American newspapers published in the United States in the 19th century. Coverage 1827-1902. » more info...

Choson ilbo ak`aibu chongi sinmun (PDF) sobisu Korean national newspaper Chosun Ilbo Archive » more info...

Donga Ilbo / Tonga Ilbo Archive Full text online Korean newspaper, articles cover all fields of contemporary Korean social history » more info...

Early American Newspapers, Series I (1690-1876) Complete runs of approximately 171 newspapers from 24 states. Upon completion the series will have 1000-1200 newspapers. » more info...

Economist Historical Archive Contains the full-text of this magazine from 1843-2007. » more info...

Ethnic Newswatch Full text articles from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Gale NewsVault Economist Historical Archive, Times Digital Archive, and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Historical Chicago Defender Provides full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue from 1910 to 1975. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Historical Los Angeles Sentinel Provides full page and article images with searchable full text for the paper from 1934-1940, 1946-2005. » more info...

Historical Los Angeles Times Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881 to 1987. » more info...

Historical New York Times Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from 1851 to 2008. For access to current material, see LexisNexis Academic. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Historical San Francisco Chronicle Provides full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue from 1865 to 1922. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries International Newsstand ProQuest International Newsstand provides information from the world's top news resources. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Latin American Newspapers, Series 1 & 2 (World Newspaper Archive) 280+ newspapers published between 1805 and 1922. » more info...

Left Index Citations from periodicals on the left, with primary emphasis on politically and culturally engaged scholarship. » more info...

LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

Los Angeles Times, The Complete full-text content of local and regional news (1985-present). » more info...

Nation Archive Contains the full-text of the magazine from 1865 to the present. » more info...

National Review Archive Contains the full-text of the magazine from the first issue in 1955 to the present. » more info...

Naver News Library Full-text Korean newspaper article database containing four major newspapers: Dong-A ilbo; Kyunghyang Shinmun; Maeil Business Newspaper; and The Hankyoreh. » more info...

New Republic Archive Contains the full-text of the journal from the first issue in 1914 to the present. » more info...

NewsBank Full-Text Newspapers Complete full-text content of local and regional news. Includes Los Angeles Times. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Nikkei Telecom 21 Search news, corporate and biographical information on Japan in Japanese with some English. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals Digital Archive: New Readership and Empire United Kingdom printed serial material from the nineteenth-century. » more info...

OmniFile Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. » more info...

Palmer's Index to the London Times Citations for articles from The Times Newspaper of London. » more info...

People's Daily Archive Archive access only. The most influential and authoritative newspaper in China from 1946 to present, single-user access. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Periodicals Archive Online An archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. » more info...

Periodicals Index Online Selected citations for articles from a wide range of American and European periodicals, with some full text available from Periodicals Archive Online » more info...

Readers Guide Retrospective Citations for popular articles from over 250 major magazines and periodicals, 1890-present. » more info...

Times Digital Archive 1785–1985 (The Times of London) Provides full page digital reproductions with article images (and PDFs) from the complete paper, with coverage from 1785-1985, including ads and graphics, with searchable full text back to the first issue. » more info...

Wall Street Journal Full text coverage of articles in the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition. » more info...

World News Connection
SEE International Newsstand
Provides access to the full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items, selected full text from 1991-, full text from 1996-. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries World News Connection Archive News from around the world collected and translated by and for the U.S. Government, 1995-2013. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM