Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: News & Current Events

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of News & Current Events. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

NewsBank Full-Text Newspapers Complete full-text content of local and regional news. Includes Los Angeles Times. » more info...

Los Angeles Times, The Complete full-text content of local and regional news (1985-present). » more info...

Historical Los Angeles Times Provides full text access (pdf) from the beginning of the newspaper in 1881 to 1987. » more info...

Historical New York Times Provides full page digital reproductions and article images from 1851 to 2008. For access to current material, see LexisNexis Academic. » more info...

Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

OmniFile Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. » more info...

Wall Street Journal Full text coverage of articles in the Wall Street Journal, Eastern edition. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM