Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Books & E-books

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Books & E-books. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
You are leaving the Libraries Blais Catalog of the materials owned or licensed by The Claremont Colleges Library. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries EBSCOhost ebooks (formerly NetLibrary) A collection of electronic books, available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from any location in the world. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries ACLS Humanities Ebooks High-quality e-books in the humanities. » more info...

Ebrary Academic Complete Collection of 40,000+ fulltext searchable ebooks » more info...

Book Review Digest Plus Indexes 109 principal book-review-containing periodicals, including major newspapers and general-interest magazines. Includes Book Review Digest Retrospective for 1908-1982 items. » more info...

Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

Gale Virtual Reference Library Database of encyclopedias, almanacs and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. » more info...

OmniFile Indexing, abstracts, and available full text in a range of subject areas: business, education, science, humanities, social sciences. » more info...

Ebrary Academic Complete Collection of 40,000+ fulltext searchable ebooks » more info...

Catalog of Government Publications [retrospective] Citations to U.S. documents created by all three branches of the U.S. government 1895-1976 » more info...

Aozora Bunko 4,000 open access Japanese ebooks in PDF format from Japan's public domain book archive, Aozora Bunko (aka Japan's Project Gutenberg). » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Digital Loeb Classical Library Comprehensive Greek and Latin literature with English translations. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM