Databases: English Language & Literature

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of English Language & Literature. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) Citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, linguistics and folklore. » more info...

Humanities Abstracts Citations for articles from core journals in archaelogy, art, classics, film, folklore, linguistics, music, performing arts, literary and political criticism, world history and world literature. » more info...

Oxford English Dictionary The complete text of the OED's twenty-volume Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series as well as draft material from the current OED project. » more info...

Early English Books Online More than 96,000 early printed works in English. » more info...

World Shakespeare Bibliography Online Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, electronic media, and other materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced between 1963 and 2006. » more info...

Eighteenth Century Collections Online Nearly 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701-1800. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) Describes works printed in England or its dependencies in any language as well as works printed in English anywhere in the world from 1473 to 1800. » more info...

Literature Resource Center Provides access to full-text biographies of authors and critical analysis of literary works and to bibliographies. » more info...

Literature Online Provides access to hundreds of thousands of full-text works of poetry, fiction, and drama written in English. Also includes full-text literary reference works and links to literary sites on the web. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Short Story Index Short Story Index covers short stories by author or genre, or for those researching a body of work of a literary figure. It provides detailed indexing for hundreds of thousands of short stories. » more info...

Women Writers Online Full-text access to important books by and about women published from 1400 to 1850. » more info...

Other Databases


Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts Citations for articles on all aspects of the study of language. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM