Attention: The library has begun migration from our current catalog to our new one.
To borrow items from other libraries, please submit your requests via ILLiad.

Thank you for your patience while we make changes to our homepage and searching functionalities over the next few weeks. We apologize for any confusion while we are under construction.


Databases: Japanese Language & Literature

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Japanese Language & Literature. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Aozora Bunko 4,000 open access Japanese ebooks in PDF format from Japan's public domain book archive, Aozora Bunko (aka Japan's Project Gutenberg). » more info...

Bibliography of Asian Studies Citations for western-language monographs, articles, book chapters, and conference proceedings on all parts of Asia. » more info...

Literature Resource Center Provides access to full-text biographies of authors and critical analysis of literary works and to bibliographies. » more info...

MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) Citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, linguistics and folklore. » more info...

Other Databases


Historical Abstracts Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 CE to present. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:35 PM