Databases: Law & Legislation
This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Law & Legislation. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z- Legend:
- Go to database
- Honnold/Mudd-only
Major Databases | |||
| HeinOnline | Provides comprehensive, historical access to such materials as law journals, international and US treaties, out-of-copyright legal classics, the federal register, and Supreme Court slip opinions. | » more info... | |
| LexisNexis Academic | Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. | » more info... | |
| LexisNexis State Capital | State-by-state access to full text bills and bill tracking, legislative calendars, state statutes, constitutions, regulations, and more. | » more info... | |
| ProQuest Congressional | Formerly LexisNexis Congressional. Citations with abstracts to Congressional documents from 1769-present. Full-text is not available for every type of document. Click the i button for holdings information when in the database. | » more info... | |
| Shepards | Full Shepardizing (a comprehensive case citation and treatment history to verify the validity of case law) is available in LexisNexis Academic/Legal. | » more info... | |
| Westlaw Campus | Full-text access to law cases, federal and state, legal subject guides, law reviews, statutes and administrative materials, legislative materials and legal encyclopedias. | » more info... | |
Other Databases | |||
| Documentary History of the Ratification of the Constitution | This landmark work in historical and legal scholarship draws upon thousands of sources to trace the Constitution's progress through each of the thirteen states' conventions | » more info... | |
|
|
GPO Fdsys | Provides access to multiple government databases. | » more info... |
| Old Bailey Online | Full-text of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published; trials held at London's central criminal court. | » more info... | |
|
|
Thomas | Full text of Congressional Record from 1991, including Congressional bills and votes from 1989, committee reports and information, and historical documents. | » more info... |