Databases: Images
This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Images. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z- Legend:
- Go to database
- Honnold/Mudd-only
| AP Images | Contains more than 500,000 images from the Associated Press current collections and archives. | » more info... | |
| ARTstor | Digital library of over 1 million art images; includes architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design. You will need to create a free account before you can download images. | » more info... | |
| CCDL (Claremont Colleges Digital Library) | A growing library of digital collections from The Colleges and beyond. | » more info... | |
|
Grove's Dictionary of Art Online SEE Oxford Art Online |
Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. | » more info... | |
| LUNA Image Database | LUNA is an image database hosted by Pomona College with access to art teaching image collections, images from the Pomona Museum of Art as well as images from off-campus collections via LUNA Commons. | » more info... | |
| Montgomery Art Center: Pomona College Museum of Art | Selections from the fine art collections of Pomona College. | » more info... | |
| Oxford Art Online | Full text of the 34-volume Grove's Dictionary of Art. | » more info... | |
| Ruth Chandler Williamson Gallery | Selections from the fine art collections of Scripps College. | » more info... | |
| Special Collections at The Claremont Colleges Library | Selections from the Special Collections of Honnold/Mudd and Denison. | » more info... | |