Databases: International Relations

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of International Relations. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International Selected citations for journal articles, books, government documents and reports and foreign language publications. » more info...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Citations for articles in more than 300 political science and government journals. » more info...

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) A wide range of documents including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and proceedings from conferences. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Europa World Plus Covers political and economic information in more than 250 countries and territories. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries IMF eLibrary International Monetary Fund publications and data. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries World Bank eLibrary Complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s. » more info...

Related Databases - Social Sciences/Humanities Databases


Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

Historical Abstracts Citations with abstracts for scholarly articles, books, dissertations, and book reviews published worldwide on world history, covering 1450 CE to present. » more info...

Readers Guide Retrospective Citations for popular articles from over 250 major magazines and periodicals, 1890-present. » more info...

Social Sciences Abstracts Citations for articles and book reviews published in over 415 major international English-language scholarly journals in the social sciences. » more info...

Social Sciences Citation Index
SEE Web of Science (SSCI)
Social Sciences Citation Index 1956- is accessed through Web Of Science » more info...

Related Databases - Full Text


LexisNexis Academic Full text law journal articles, legal codes, judge's decisions, SEC filings, and news stories. » more info...

World News Connection
SEE International Newsstand
Provides access to the full-text English language translations of foreign news service articles, translations of foreign speeches and other news items, selected full text from 1991-, full text from 1996-. » more info...

CountryData.com Provides political and economic data on over 140 countries and forecasts political risk ratings. User name/email: acqbills@libraries.claremont.edu, password: library » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries IMF Videos International Monetary Fund videos of speeches, seminars, press briefings, outreach, and interviews. » more info...

Related Databases - OECD


SourceOECD Statistics
SEE OECD iLibrary
Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. » more info...

Related Databases - Statistical


You are leaving the Libraries Armed Conflict Database
SEE IISS Armed Conflict Database
This resource monitors armed conflicts worldwide, focusing on political, military and humanitarian trends in current conflicts, whether local rebellions, long-term insurgencies, civil wars or inter-state conflicts. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries UNdata Selected series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas. » more info...

World Development Indicators Provides access to economic data elements for more than 200 countries world-wide from World Bank and other organizations. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM