Databases: Data Sets

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Data Sets. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only
Atlas of U.S. Presidential Elections Contains United States presidential, senatorial, gubernatorial, and some primary election results by various geographies. User name and password required. Claremont Colleges users may inquire at the Services Desk. » more info...

Balance of Payments Statistics Provides time series data on the economic transactions of a country, a region, or the world with the rest of the world. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries CensusCD Provides access to data from US Decennial Census from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 (census tract level). Available only in the Honnold/Mudd Search Center. » more info...

CensusCD Neighborhood Change Database (NCDB) (online web version) Provides access to data from US Decennial Census from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 (census tract level). Use only Internet Explorer. Needs username and password. Ask Service Desk personnel to input this for you. » more info...

China Data Center Integrates historical, social and natural science data on China in a geographic information system. Claremont subscribes to these portions: China statistical database; Online China Population Census Database. Works best with Internet Explorer. » more info...

CountryData.com Provides political and economic data on over 140 countries and forecasts political risk ratings. User name/email: acqbills@libraries.claremont.edu, password: library » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Data & Statistics List of of a wide variety of datasets, data and statistics available to The Claremont Colleges. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Data Planet Statistical Insight/DataSets Aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Use Internet Explorer. Requires Java-enabled browser. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Data Repositories & Databases List of a wide variety of data in repositories and databases. » more info...

Direction of Trade Statistics Provides time series data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries GIS Data Sources List of a wide variety of GIS data sources. » more info...

Global Development Finance (GDF Online) Provides direct access to more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 134 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. » more info...

Global Financial Data Comprehensive economic and financial time-series database covering 200 countries and 6,500 different data series. For full functionality, create an account using your Claremont email. » more info...

Government Finance Statistics (GFS) The IMF Government Finance Statistics is the standard reference source on governments of IMF member countries. » more info...

Historical Statistics of the United States Covers the entire history of the US in the form of statistics on virtually any topic relevant to the social and political fabric of the country. » more info...

ICPSR Data Archive Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries IMF eLibrary International Monetary Fund publications and data. » more info...

International Financial Statistics Provides time series data, including data on balance of payments, exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, government accounts, national accounts and population. » more info...

ITERATE Data on the characteristics of transnational terrorist groups, their activities which have international impact, and the environment in which they operate. » more info...

Latinobarometer An annual public opinion survey carried out that highlights the opinions, attitudes, behaviors and values of the region. Questions concern the development of democracies, economies and societies. Some time series data. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries LexisNexis Statistical
SEE Data Planet Statistical Datasets
Aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Requires Java-enabled browser. » more info...

NIST/TRC Web Thermo Tables Web version of the TRC Thermodynamic Tables (Hydrocarbons and Non-Hydrocarbons) » more info...

OECD iLibrary Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. » more info...

ProQuest Statistical
SEE Data Planet Statistical Datasets
Aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources and makes that data available from within a single interface. Requires Java-enabled browser. » more info...

SimplyMap Creates thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. A quick reference guide is available. 2 Simultaneous Users. » more info...

SourceOECD Statistics
SEE OECD iLibrary
Full-text online statistical data on OECD countries. NOTE: International Energy Agency (IEA) statistics are not included in the subscription. » more info...

UN Commodity Trade Statistics Database (UN Comtrade) Note: Access Readme First, tick box at bottom of the page and continue. Features International trade statistics of over 130 countries, detailed by commodity and partner country. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries UNdata Selected series from 30 specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries USA Trade Online The Official Source of U.S. Export & Import Statistics. User name and password required. Inquire at the Services Desk. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries World Bank eLibrary Complete backlist of all books, working papers, and journal articles published by the World Bank since the 1990s. » more info...

World Development Indicators Provides access to economic data elements for more than 200 countries world-wide from World Bank and other organizations. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 3:39:36 PM