Databases: Media Studies

This is a list of databases for research in the subject of Media Studies. If you do not find what you are looking for try browsing by title:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
  • Legend:
  • Go to database
  • Honnold/Mudd-only

Major Databases


Academic Search Premier Multi-disciplinary indexed database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. Coverage 1880s-present. » more info...

MLA International Bibliography (Modern Language Association) Citations for critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, linguistics and folklore. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Humanities Full Text "Encompasses all fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion" plus theatre, music, and literature. » more info...

International Index to the Performing Arts Full-text and citations for articles in more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries American Film Institute Catalog A national filmography documenting the history of American cinema. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Kanopy Streaming Video Streaming digital videos on a wide variety of educational topics. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus Grouping of five databases and reference works addressing films both as cultural heritage and as historical documents. » more info...

You are leaving the Libraries Film Index International Provides in-depth indexing to over 125,000 films. » more info...

Other Databases


Art Full Text Full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals from 1995, indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals from 1984. Art Index Retrospective is included and covers 1929 to the present. » more info...

Last updated: 3/7/2013 2:39:36 PM